We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
52
153
121
33
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
153
121
33
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money free parking easy access lille motorway desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 369 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2018

the staff was friendly and helpful. We got our room even though we arrived too early in the morning., the room was clean end pleasant, excellent breakfast and the hotel is very convenient for public transport to Lille. Free parking. We will use this hotel again. Very good value for money.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Liliane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We had the misfortune to stay here last week as part of an 80'strong contingent of Royal British Legion members attending a historic event in Ypres called GP90. The event took a long period to arrange taking into account 2000 RBL members were making the trip so this will have been booked with Ibis last year I would guess.

The entire ground floor was a gutted shell. No ceilings just bare wires. No floor, just conctete and plastic sheeting. There was no bar, no reception, no food serving area and no where to sit indoors. Everyone had to eat outside and had it not been for the food being awful and many, including us, eating elsewhere then there would have been no where to sit for evening meals which were part of the package. Although breakfast was not too bad one guest photographed a cockroach in the bread. Food was served on camp tables. The bar was wine cartons from the cash and carry with beer straight from a barrel under another camp table.

The bedrooms were not bad with comfy beds and looked to have been refurbished. They were hot though as temperatures that week touched 30 degrees but not room fans are provided. You could open the window fully in our room as there was no fall from height risk. There was very loud traffic noise from the nearby major road.

Ibis did bring in more staff and some looked quite senior but that didn't change anything.

What was particularly shocking was the Ibis website still offered rooms even after this debacle unfolded. There was not mention of the lack of facilities and we saw bewildered travellers arrive as we were leaving to check in at the camping table check in with a laptop and a tangled mass of wiring under it.

Our trip had set meals with no choice but other travellers will have expected a proper menu. Day ones offering was a piece of fish in sauce with ratatouille. Pudding was a brownie. Day 2 was fried chicken and chips. No salad, vegetables or fruit. ratatouille had another outing another night with the beef bourginion but at least there was a spaghetti option. Very poor all round.

We were advised that the management panicked when the work was not finished on time and didn't alert anyone of the problem. Whilst that might be true what I find difficult to understand was that Ibis continued to offer rooms and didn't take the hotel out of service. It was almost amusing to watch the van loads of builders stand and wait around until our coaches left for day trips each day. It looked that there would be weeks if not months of work left to day. Being a group of people in the region for a special purpose, many of them elderly with health issues, we took the farce in our stride.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank MisterDJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

I travelled with 2 coach-loads on a Royal British Legion tour. Quite glad I didn't have to pay for it myself to be honest.
When we arrived, we found the ground floor areas all in mid-refurbishment..
The rooms were clean & obviously newly done, but they were very small & had very little facilities. No tea/coffee & not many sockets for re-charging gadets. The rooms were hot & stuffy, but with the window open it was very noisy from the constant traffic on the main arterial roads surrounding it.
The fire alarms did not seem to be connected up on our floor either..
There was no reception area, no bar area & no restaurant.
The food was served to us from trestle tables set up near the kitchen, but the issue was, there was no ceiling above! Anyone walking around on the first floor above the service area could potentially cause dust/debris to fall into the food?!
We had a few tables & chairs outside to eat breakfast & dinner & relax with drinks, not enough for us all. We constantly got harassed by wasps & there were two stray cats, one who clearly needed medical attention who also roamed around while we were eating.
Our reps from the tour company & RBL tried sorting matters out across the 4 days we were there, but very little improved.
There seemed to be a skeleton team of staff. The manager seemed panicked & flustered. It was akin to Fawlty Towers.
Very little car parking space, probably due to the builders vans, and our two coaches struggled to get in & out each day. They didn't really seemed equipped, bu any stretch of the imagination to cope with two coach loads at once, even though the booking was made well in advance.
Not a great experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missprior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Difficult review this as a budget hotel you expect it to be basic so when we walked in immediately the carpet looked tired and our first reasction was oh no what have we done. booked in and off to our rooms lift to floor 3 a very strong smell of in the lift covered the smell of fresh paint. The rooms were easy to find, walls were painted chip paper shower over bath desk tv and shelving/wardrobe space overall clean enough but dated/tired looking, However they are in the middle of a revamp so hope is out there. Staff were fine the breakfast continental the bar stays open and basic order service throughout the night. For the price ok but would look otherplaces first in future

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ianyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews