We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No food served to groups?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Villeneuve d'Ascq
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No food served to groups?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group and we were denied service in the restaurant as were all members of our group. One night we arrived back at the hotel around 6.00 pm and by the time we had showered and changed it was to late to go out to eat. Several members of our group were disabled or elderly and found it difficult to go out searching for somewhere to eat. We had booked this hotel because it had a restaurant we never thought we wouldn't be allowed to use it. The young man that denied us the use of the restaurant was a little **** . I would never use this hotel again and recommend every body avoid it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    110
    79
    20
    5
See reviews for
29
91
16
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

not at all impressed with this hotel the rooms are so small you have to walk sideways along the bed, at night water runs off the windows so bad there is a big puddle on the floor! you need a ladder to climb in the bath as it is so high! so very bad for elderly people! the toilet is boxed in up the side of the wall so you can bearly sit on it, what really anoyed me is we stayed here for 4 days when we went to their so called resturant on the evening for a bite to eat we were told coach parties were not allowed to eat!!!! is our money not good enough i wonder or are the french just very rude bad hosts!!! as there were no other guests staying in the hotel it would seem there money made comes from these so called coach parties that are not allowed to eat!!! i just hope ledger stop useing this hotel in the future!! breakfast was very very poor just yogurt bread cereial & ham very disapointed would not recommend this hotel at all it should be a 1* cheap hostel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnabear100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Villeneuve d'Ascq hotels

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

If you book an Ibis you know what you are going to get. Both in terms of the room and the food available. So I'll not repeat anything about that. I suggest that you will need a satnav or GPS to find the hotel as it is located behind some residential apartments down a side road. The co-ordinates are on the hotel website. When busy the parking is very full, so arriving late might mean that you may have to park outside of the gated area (we parked on the road in the car park even though there were signs saying not to). We stayed here to visit Lille's famous Braderie. The metro station is about a 5 min walk away and is located above the bus station. From there the centre of Lille is about 10 mins away. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. They provided maps of Lille plus a metro map. Also very near is the local football stadium (10-20 mins walk). Not really much more in the area. If you want to eat the hotel does do meals (limited menu) or you need to go into the centre of Lille. The area seems OK after dark but not many people on the streets so may feel a little unsafe the later it gets.

Room Tip: We had a room close to the lift and it was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nik2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We used this hotel as a stop over for one night. The beauty of this hotel is that it is only a couple of stops on the train (station located a few minutes walk away) from Lille centre and unlike most of the hotels in the centre has plenty of parking. Though if you don't want to travel into the centre there are a number of restaurants & a very good shopping centre within a few hundred metres.
The hotel itself is basic and showing it's age but perfectly suitable for a few nights stay whether enjoying the sights of Lille or just a nights stop over, the rooms are clean & comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

I would agree with other reviews regarding finding the hotel. Even with sat nav it was difficult to find, but a good location and car park was safe. Rooms a bit on the small side, but kept very clean. Some staff were English speaking and very helpful, others were particularly 'french' . Overall it was fair value for money for what it was

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

This is an excellent well run hotel. It can be difficult to find (it is not well signposted) but once there we found the hotel very comfortable and the staff very friendly. Excellent location for V2 shopping and the Lille Metro. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

This hotel is your expected Ibis with light airy reception reception area with friendly staff who can converse quite readily in English and were very helpful with a good knowledge of the local area. Bedrooms and public areas were clean and well maintained. Would be nice to have more than one English speaking chanel on the television but that is a minor complaint. Hotel well positioned within the town in a quiet residential area with easy access to the major roads, 5 minutes walk to a new shopping centre with entertainment and dining establishments.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villeneuve d'Ascq hotels
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade
B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade
#4 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
#7 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade
Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand...
#1 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Morphee
Hotel Morphee
#2 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Olivarius Apart'Hotel
Olivarius Apart'Hotel
#3 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Campanile Lille Est - Villeneuve D'Ascq
Campanile Lille Est - Villeneuve...
#6 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq

Property: Ibis Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq
Address: Rue du Vercors | Quartier Hotel de Ville, 59650 Villeneuve d'Ascq, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille > Villeneuve d'Ascq
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Villeneuve d'Ascq
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq hotel is located in the middle of the Villeneuve d'Ascq business district, close to the Pierre Mauroy stadium, V2 shopping center, Musée d'Art Moderne LAM and the Stadium Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq. Reach Lille city center, Lille Grand Palais, the Lille Flandres and Lille Europe train stations by car or metro in just 10 minutes. Free enclosed outdoor parking. Metro station 328 yds (300 m) away. Ideal for business stays or family getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing