We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located with convenient Parking.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tourcoing
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Well Located with convenient Parking.”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My first visit to TOURCOING IBIS was as a result of the Ibis Kortrijk being fully booked. I was pleasantly surprised that the apparent chaos and building work on Google streetview is well out of date and the hotel is now adjacent to a shopping centre and underground car park which is very reasonable at 6 euro and very secure. The staff are friendly and some English is spoken in this French/Flemish speaking area, A short walk away is the large piazza surrounded by bars restaurants and takeaways. This is a business hotel and affords the usual IBIS facilities. At time of writing it has not yet received the latest Accor IBIS cosmetic upgrades. Highly recommended. On arrival stop in the bus bay. Nip in for the carp ark code and then unload. The car park entrance is just across the dual carriage way by the gardens.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islander2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    107
    57
    18
    10
See reviews for
21
65
24
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I often stay in Accor group hotels because they are consistent. You know pretty much what you are going to get before you arrive. I have to say that I was quite pleasantly surprised by this one. The bathroom was not as plastic-y as some, the bed was comfortable and the "non-smoking" room definitely had not been smoked in.
Check-in and out was slick, the breakfast buffet offered all we wanted, and thw whole place was immaculately clean.
We chose to stay in this hotel while visiting the Lille are because it has excellent transport links. It is only 100 metres from the metro and tram which both connect directly to both Lille railway stations and the to the town centre.
The shopping centre across the street has a supermarket and a branch of C&A.
We were pleased with our choice and would return.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces a busy road and the rubbish collection is at 5:00am. Try and get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatchewan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed just one night in late May.
The hotel is in an area of very congested traffic and parking is an issue. However we checked in then returned the rental car so I don't know about overnight parking.
The breakfast is great even fresh squeezed orange juice and a good selection of fruit, breads and such.
The hotel is close to much of what you might want to see in Lille however after dark we found the area a little dodgy lots of students with too much booze on board and many ,many panhandlers. My only complaint with the hotel it's self has to do with the windows.
It was a hot day followed by a warm evening and there is no air conditioning (or at least not that they were willing to turn on) The windows are chained so they only open a few centimeters and no one on staff seemed to know if there were keys and if so who had them. On the other hand there was so much party noise outside that even if we'd been able to cool the room the noise might have been my complaint so there you are.
All in all OK breakfast makes up for a lot in my book and the breakfast is worth it. The taxi fare to the Euro Lille station mid morning was about 12 euros so that's not bad either.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAJ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Excellent location next to good shops, metro, tram terminus and bus station. Readily accessible from Lille. Central but not noisy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHowlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Used the hotel in November 2011 as an overnight base for 48 people on a coach trip visiting the battlefields at Ypres 20 miles away. Parking and access very poor as in middle of town, although car park adjacent in shopping centre. Receptionist helpful dealing with a coach party but it is a standard 'chain' hotel, aimed more at the business traveller than tourists. Buffet-style breakfast very good and rooms clean - nothing more can be said.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashirePals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourcoing
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Lille Tourcoing Centre
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Lille L'Union
1.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Lille Nord - Tourcoing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel LILLE Roubaix Campus Gare
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Garden Lille Tourcoing
2.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant des Acacias Lille Tourcoing
Hotel-Restaurant des Acacias Lil...
#1 of 2 in Neuville-en-Ferrain
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre

Property: Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre
Address: 01 Rue d'Havre | Centre du General de Gaulle, 59200 Tourcoing, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Tourcoing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tourcoing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Tourcoing Centre hotel is located in the centre of the city, close to the Grand Place of Tourcoing. Near the railway station and the airport, it is ideal for staying not far from the Convention Centre of Lille. It is near the tourist and cultural heart of Lille. The hotel has 102 rooms available for booking and a meeting room for your seminars. It puts at your disposal a LA TABLE restaurant, a bar open 24/24, a terrace, parking and a pay garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing