We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical motel-style lodging with comfortable rooms, restaurant and great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Lille Nord - Roubaix
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Roubaix
Reviewed April 16, 2008

Stayed here for two nights to watch Paris-Roubaix. Event management and other official Paris-Roubaix groups were staying here, so we made the right decision. We got a killer rate of 62 euros per night. For the price and location for watching this race, it exceeded our expectations. This is basically like a Travelodge – not quite Hilton Garden Inn quality, but a clean, value stopover. You enter the rooms from the parking lot/side of the building, like a typical U.S. motel. No elevators that we could find, so if you have a lot of luggage, ask for the ground floor/zero. Room was tidy, tea service, desk with two chairs, pillows were decent. The big bonus – free WiFi!!! We slept well. Not too loud. An easy drive from here to stages 4 and 5 of the cobblestones at Paris-Roubaix. Check-in was a breeze, and the lady who runs the registration desk, bar and restaurant is very nice and an impressive multitasker. She speaks good English. My only advice: if you decide to eat in the restaurant, get the buffet. The food is good, and the cheeses and desserts are great. Don’t order the risotto off the menu. It was a ball of typical, bland steamed rice. Good wine list and prices. They were actually serving dinner on a Sunday night (rare in France), so we were thrilled to find anywhere to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina M, Adjointe de direction at Campanile Lille Nord - Roubaix, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
I'm really happy to read that you tought. At this time, the person who was at the reception desk and at the restaurant was myself. I'm proud you had found me plaisant cause I'm just beginning in this work.
Glad to see you again.
Best regards,
Valérie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 207 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2006

This is a pleasant, modern hotel just a short distance from the Grand Place. Rooms are equipped nicely and there is a restaurant attached to the property. The Grande Rue, Espace shopping center, and place de la Liberte are right around the corner. The museum La Piscine is walking distance.

My only complaint is that the rooms have hardwood floors so that you can hear anyone above you who is in heels.

Note that the city of Roubaix rents bicycles for only 1 euro a day. They can be had right in the parking lot of the Espace shopping center.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richwyl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina M, Adjointe de direction at Campanile Lille Nord - Roubaix, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Dear Client,
Sorry for the inrespecfull ones. For the other you said, you are right. We are a quiet hotel with a very good location.
We were pleased to see you again.
Best regards,
Valérie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Quizz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank andre_peronnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Leodux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ansuch03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank marcely235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roubaix
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel LILLE Roubaix Campus Gare
0.3 mi away
Ibis Lille Roubaix Centre
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lille Roubaix Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Lille Nord - Tourcoing
1.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Lille L'Union
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Lille Wasquehal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Lille Nord - Roubaix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Lille Nord - Roubaix

Address: 36 rue de la Communaute Urbaine, 59100 Roubaix, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Roubaix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Roubaix
Price Range: $48 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lille Nord - Roubaix 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Campanile Lille Nord - Roubaix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Lille Nord Roubaix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing