We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Old Building”
Review of Ibis Douai Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Douai Centre
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Douai
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Although our room had furniture which was worn, and a curtain designed not to cut out a view from the car-park to our bed, it was a pleasure to stay at an Ibis hotel, which is out of the ordinary. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our very strange-shaped room was warm enough to stay in. Breakfast in a room with one exposed stone wall was enjoyable. The croissants were unusually good. The Wifi worked in the room. The television was rather small, and with a low-definition screen. Parking might well be difficult. There were only two places left just outside the hotel at 14:40, where one could park free of charge. It is an easy walk to the old centre of Douai.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have disabled access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkn033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 320 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kamran N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kimbodon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jeanrita
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A city chain hotel that feels like a family run hotel. Good clean rooms with excellent continental breakfast facilities. Also good restaurants/brasseries within easy walking distance. The staff were always on hand and were very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil3749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

1) Having double windows as who ever speaks in the street is heard as well as if he was in your room. The windows need to be changed as they don't close properly too.

2) The breakfast is in a room that could be furnished a bit differently. Room is underground in a space that is not real attractive. We go to the room like if we were going to the maintenance room...

However overall the hotel is in a very good spot and the staff is very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilou107-0062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsm103
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douai
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Gayant
Hotel Le Gayant
#1 of 4 in Douai
131 reviews
1 mi away
Volubilis
Volubilis
#4 of 4 in Douai
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Terrasse
La Terrasse
#3 of 4 in Douai
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Douai Parc des Expos Cuincy
2.5 mi away
Kyriad Douai Dechy
Kyriad Douai Dechy
#1 of 1 in Dechy
149 reviews
5.2 mi away
Novotel Lens Noyelles
Novotel Lens Noyelles
#1 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Douai Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Douai Centre

Address: Place Saint Ame, 59500 Douai, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Douai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Douai
Price Range: $75 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Douai Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Douai Centre hotel is located in a listed 18th century monument in the heart of the historic town centre of Douai. The hotel is close to the Music Conservatorium and the library and just 200 m from the Bellfry. Book one of our 42 rooms and benefit from use of our hotel facilities, 3 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences, a bar serving snacks 24 hours and private undercover parking as well as outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Douai Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Douai Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing