We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Distgusting”
Review of Campanile Cambrai

Campanile Cambrai
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Campanile Cambrai
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Cambrai
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The room is damp, mouldy and smells. I can't believe they can charge for this. This is the last time I'll use this chain. The building is old and worn out and is crying out to be demolished. Not sure I will even use the bathroom in the morning due to the bad state. I stay in many hotels but this is the worst I've had to endure. Even Egypt and morocco can do better than this.
Don't waste your money, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manofledgends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 30 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

A Campanile is a Campanile so, once you have stayed in one, you know what to expect. The Campanile in Cambrai is well-placed for access to the motorway and westwards out towards Bapaume, Albert and Amiens.

Excellent sleep quality in a large, comfortable bed (even though French hotels never have enough pillows!)

I was particularly pleased with the restaurant as both waitress and chef did a superb job of producing steaks exactly as we wanted them - when eating in France it is too often the case that the staff want to tell the paying customer what they are prepared to provide rather than providing what the customer wants but, on this occasion, the food was superb.

More than happy to recommend to others and to stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

Stayed at the Campanile for 1 night while driving to Paris as it is conveniently located close to the highway. There is enough free parking space. This is the kind of hotel I would only use for a 1 night stop on a travel on further distance. We reserved through internet with American Express directly with Campanile. We arrived a bit too late: after 23.00. And then the reception is completely closed. Luckilly they have a machine for check-in, but it did not know our reservationnumber, and neither our creditcard. And besides that: it does not even accept American Express. So we had to pay with another card (CB). Luckilly the next morning I could explain the situation and they did not charge our American Express, onlt the CB card.

The hotel has two floors with not too many stairs. The stairs are of concrete and broken, so watch out with suitcases (or even a baby, which we took on our trip). The room was very warm (no airco) and very basic and not charming at all. The hotel needs te be updated soon. It really looked like a 70's hotel where they never have changed the furniture. The bed was small and not comfortable (I guess we got another bed then the previous reviewer!).

We will not sleep here anymore. I rather pay 10 euro more for a better hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchyCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

My wife and i have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and have never had cause to make a complaint.It is a pity that more of the Staff do not speak more English.The Manager however is completely fluent in English.The food available is excellent.It is a case of help yourself at the Buffet for Starters ,the Main Course to be chosen by the guests.The best package to be bought for a one night stay is to have B&B plus Evening Meal for an All In Price.There is always plenty to eat for all meals and i have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to people from the UK and other parts of the World.You should not be disappointed.Look forward to Salmon for starters(on a help yourself basis as a rule for evening meal)

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
3  Thank Michaelvarotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
4  Thank JB P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: choisissez un autre hôtel quitte à mettre 10 ou 15 euros de plus !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stéphane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambrai hotels
1 mi away
Ibis Cambrai
Ibis Cambrai
#2 of 13 in Cambrai
281 reviews
1 mi away
hotelF1 Cambrai
hotelF1 Cambrai
#9 of 13 in Cambrai
22 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chateau de la Motte Fenelon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Beatus
Hotel Beatus
#1 of 13 in Cambrai
315 reviews
1 mi away
Tabl' Hotel
Tabl' Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fontaine-Notre-Dame
122 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Chope
Hotel La Chope
#7 of 13 in Cambrai
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Cambrai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Cambrai

Address: Route de Bapaume, 59400, Cambrai, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Cambrai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Cambrai
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Cambrai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing