We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Cambrai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Cambrai
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Cambrai
Vijfhuizen
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ibis quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel is a standard Ibis one with the well known good quality. Good beds, free WiFi with a restaurant for diner and breakfast. The surroundings are not so nice but actually Roubaix is not a place to be for us. It was Sunday evening and almost all bars and restaurants were claused, walking on the streets did not give you a safe feeling due to kind of people walking around. Service of the hotel was very good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    119
    61
    16
    6
See reviews for
56
100
26
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Used the hotel twice whilst travelling on holiday further south in France.
Staff were very helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and comfortable (if you have stayed in an Ibis you will be familiar with the layout).
Did not take breakfast in the hotel, but eat evening meal at the hotel both times. The food was very good and reasonably priced, at around 16 euros for two courses.
Great location for people travelling through as the hotel is only a couple of miles off the motorway.
Carrefour Market very close by with cheap fuel was a real bonus (don't top up in England like I did - I could have saved £10 in diesel cost!)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stopped here on the way from Paris to Belgium. Although the hotel is dated, for the price you pay its fine.

The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was just the room as it was very sparce and dated.

As I say though it was only a stop over so I cant complain.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoozeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We first discovered this hotel by chance when seeking accommodation for a night on the way from Germany to Calais. We have been back on numerous occasions - it is in an ideal location close by the motorway, and is perfect for an overnight stay en route to your destination.

The hotel has a very good restaurant with fixex-price menu available, and undergoes frequent refurbishments to keep it up-to-date. The only downside is that one or two of the rooms are on the small side, but for an overnight stay this is not an issue. We shall certainly continue using this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter1966_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

It is very annoying, that this review is forcing me to write 200 characters, This is an obstacle if you want to get a lot of reviews. I have no idea what to write more than that we liked the room with the bathing tub, because it is ideal for children, yes ideal for children and I repeat it, it was very nice this room. The staff was kind and If you already force me to write 200 characters, you should count them visibly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andras B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambrai hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Beatus
Hotel Beatus
#1 of 13 in Cambrai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chateau de la Motte Fenelon
0.2 mi away
Tabl' Hotel
Tabl' Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fontaine-Notre-Dame
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
hotelF1 Cambrai
hotelF1 Cambrai
#6 of 13 in Cambrai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Chope
Hotel La Chope
#8 of 13 in Cambrai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.0 mi away
Logis Mouton Blanc
Logis Mouton Blanc
#7 of 13 in Cambrai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Cambrai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Cambrai

Property: Ibis Cambrai
Address: Route de Bapaume | Fontaine Notre Dame, 59400, Cambrai, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Cambrai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Cambrai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Cambrai 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Cambrai hotel is located a few km from the centre and 12 km from Vaucelles abbey. Easily accessible from the A2 motorway A2, it has 52 rooms including 2 fitted out for disabled guests. It has a restaurant, a bar open 24/24 serving snacks and 3 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Free closed parking is provided, and the hotel allows its guests on a business trip to benefit from Wifi wireless Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Cambrai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing