We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”
Review of Chez Jules

Chez Jules
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Falaise
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We came with a big group, most of us ordered home made pizza or home made paella. Delicious! Desserts were great as well. You really have the feeling everyhing is homemade here. The bill was reasonable, even with 2 chateaux margots of 15 years old. Service was a bit long but ok, it was Saturday evening and the restaurant was fully booked and the waiters were always very friendly. If you go to Boulogne sur Mer, you should eat here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    263
    76
    47
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asse, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but not special”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The paella is ok but the atmosphere is pushy but overall acceptable food. You can come and eat most of the day so flexible timing .

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Herman_Liliane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Favourite Stopover”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We visit France quite often and habitually have a break in Boulogne. One reason for the break is ‘Chez Jules’ We have dined there on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. The ‘Brassiere’ on the ground floor serves good honest food. The portions are generous and very tasty. The Pasta is a particular favourite of mine. Upstairs there is the option of fine dining, a little more expensive but excellent. Regarding my Christmas picture the ‘J’ is missing because the letter lights went out in rotation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melec57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Brasserie or fine dining - enjoy”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Overlooking Boulogne's market square, a spacious and impressive building, offering a Brasserie at Ground floor level with Fine dining upstairs. As a group of 6 we ate upstairs and really enjoyed our dinner. Star dishes were my simply fried and large sole and an excellent fillet steak au poivre. 3 chose to eat from one of the set menus and we drank carafe fines of good quality. Preceeded by aperitifs and followed by coffees our bill was circa 55 euros a head which we thought value for money

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BirthdayBoy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“v.good”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a really good pizzeria/ brasserie well situated on the Place Dalton.

I had a crab starter and "pot au feu" as the main course ... excellent starter and even better main!

They also have a very respectable cellar; we had a lovely Montrachet.

Thriving, buzzy place with extremely attentive service and at a reasonable price.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slimboy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Jules also viewed

Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
 
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Chez Jules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing