We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Les Ports
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Boulogne-sur-Mer
Reviewed January 2, 2013

No major changes since our last visit. That's the 'joy', or not, of Ibis's. That said food in the restaurant much improved,although a more expensive. Breakfasts continue to to be good value if you have a morning appetite. Boulogne council deserve a major pat on the back for the improvements to riverside opposite the Hotel[and the waterfront in general] ,though on the downside you can't park for free outside the hotel. Underground car park is very handy[payable by voucher at hotel] ,though definetly not secure, The staff, as ever, very friendly and speak English if you need that.

Room Tip: rooms at the back quieter---but view over the car park and the old town
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Les Ports
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 525 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

Ideally placed for a short break, this hotel has friendly staff and a good restaurant. Rooms are clean and well enough appointed for most. Have stayed here many times without problem so highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaypee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scandibird
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We visit this hotel at least once a year in October. It is a lovely hotel with fantastic staff. The manager is really kind as well. We booked 2 inter-connecting rooms as we travelled as a family. The hotel has a web corner, 24 hour bar and a recently added vending machine. It also backs onto a mall which has a big supermarket. This hotel cannot be in a better location! I strongly recommend it. They have replaced all the beds in the room the month before we stayed so it was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmhsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This Hotel needs updating.Decor was poor and tired looking.The rooms were overheated even when the heating was turned off.Bedrooms were adequate.Bathing facilities facilities poor.Breakfasts were adequate but not as good as some other Ibis hotels we have stayed in .We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gledhowgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaytraveller172
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammysimba
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulogne-sur-Mer hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale
Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cat...
#4 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
688 reviews
1.0 mi away
Opal'Inn
Opal'Inn
#1 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel  La Matelote
Hotel La Matelote
#2 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les Gens de Mer
Les Gens de Mer
#10 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
174 reviews
3.1 mi away
hotelF1 Boulogne sur Mer
hotelF1 Boulogne sur Mer
#11 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#7 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Les Ports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Les Ports

Address: 11 boulevard Denis Diderot, 62200 Boulogne-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Boulogne-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Boulogne-sur-Mer
Price Range: $76 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Les Ports 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hôtel Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre les Ports est idéalement situé face à la Liane, à 2 pas du centre ville commerçant et du port de plaisance, à 5 minutes de Nausicàa, de la plage, de la Vieille Ville et sa cathédrale.Accès rapide à l'Autoroute A16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Les Ports reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Boulogne Sur Mer
Accor Boulogne Sur Mer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing