We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and value for money!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Boulogne-sur-Mer
GB
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location and value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Right next to the old town, opposite the old city wall & entrance to the ramparts. Rooms clean, fair size, well-maintained. Staff helpful. If you have trouble sleeping, might want to check out the air con situation (we had it but in the bathroom?!)as opening the window will let street noise in.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz29Gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our hotel. Your remarks help us to improve our services.

See you on your next trip to Boulogne-sur-Mer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    297
    174
    38
    21
See reviews for
87
402
32
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Room was excellent and good value for money. Although it is at side of the main road, we slept well. Helpful and knowledgeable staff, spoke excellent English. Breakfast was continental, so was a little pricey; although comparable with Travelodge for quality and price. Plenty of free public parking across the road. Although the town beach area was very busy, this may not be the case at other times of the year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Roy P,

Thank you for your kind comments. It gives us great motivation.

We now hope to see you again soon

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was the last of 8 nights spent at 6 different Ibis hotels in France and, until the final night in Boulogne, we had had the benefit of efficient and very welcome air conditioning.
We arrived on what the French meteo reports described as the hottest day of the year so far - and it was extremely hot. Unfortunately, our hotel room did not have air conditioning, which surprised us as all the previous hotels, including Calais, did, and none of us slept particularly well because of the heat. One thing we discovered on our return was that the Ibis website does not clearly indicate which hotels have air con and which don't.

Other than this, the stay was comfortable. The hotel is well situated close to the old town which has some excellent and reasonably priced eating places. The walk round the walls is pleasant and gives great views of the city and the nearby coast.
Breakfast was the usual Ibis breakfast - good quality, a wide range of food and drink and a good sized coffee cup.
There is parking at the hotel which you have to pay for, but there is good free public parking nearby.
The staff are polite and helpful, and the rooms are, as always with an Ibis, extremely clean.

Room Tip: Ask for one which isn't near the lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladymags2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay in our hotel.
It is true that the indications about air conditioning are not very clear on our website. Be sure, we will do our best to fix this.

Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

A basic but very clean hotel. I had an odd numbered room which had a view of the hotel car park. Even numbered rooms view roads and the old city wall, but they were more noisy. As I was only in the room to sleep I prefered the peace. The twin room was very small. I would have loved tea-making facilities in the bedroom.

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Readily called for taxis which arrived within minutes, Happy for postcards needing posting to be left with them.

Breakfast was just continental, but adequate.

The hotel charge 8.50 euros per night to leave your car in their secure car park. I was happy to leave mine outside the hotel alongside the city wall. Free and safe enough. All the car parks I saw in Boulogne were free.

This hotel is within easy reach of most of Boulogne either by foot or the little train which leaves from the city wall outside the hotel. This will take one to the port.

Pythag (Epsom)

Room Tip: Odd numbers are probably quieter than even numbers. Ask for one away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill504170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind comments. We are sorry but there is no tea and coffee facilities in Ibis in France, but our bar is open for soft drinks 24/7.

We wish you a nice day and we hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here for one night in April, it was a quick stop over so had no expectations.
Was easy and free to park alongside the hotel although I appreciate it might not usually be the case, but we had no problems. Check in was efficient. The room was quiet apart from the man in the room next door who was snoring so loud that I expect everyone on the floor heard him.
Didn't stop for breakfast since it seemed overpriced - ate over the road in a cafe in the old town for a couple of euros each. Would use it again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkTrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay in our hotel. Your opinion is what helps us improve our service.

We hope to see you again

Kind regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have stayed in this Ibis on a number of occasions - each one very good. The staff are always very helpful and friendly and the rooms and bar area clean & comfortable. Remember to request a non-smoking room if you want one, otherwise it is assumed a smoking room is OK!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Andrea,

We are really pleased to know that you had in good stay in our hotel. Your opinion means a lot to us.

Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulogne-sur-Mer hotels
1.0 mi away
Opal'Inn
Opal'Inn
#1 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Les Ports
Ibis Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Les...
#4 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel  La Matelote
Hotel La Matelote
#2 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Londres
Hotel de Londres
#5 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.5 mi away
hotelF1 Boulogne sur Mer
hotelF1 Boulogne sur Mer
#11 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale

Property: Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale
Address: 62 rue Porte Neuve, 62200 Boulogne-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Boulogne-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Boulogne-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Center Cathedral benefits from an exceptional location just in front of the ramparts of the old town and the Cathedral. 5min away of the town center and the beach and 10min away of nausicaa and the commercial centre Auchan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Cathedrale Hotel Boulogne-Sur-Mer
Accor Boulogne Sur Mer
Bologne Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing