We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a tasty, good value lunch”
Review of La Ferme Gourmande

La Ferme Gourmande
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for a tasty, good value lunch”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

It was very busy inside and a bit too hectic for us but it was (just about!) warm enough to sit outside. Ordered Moules frites - superb. Very generous, very tasty and a very reasonable price (9.50 euros for moules creme). Friendly service.
Not a place for a fancy meal but definitely recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JH1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    25
    18
    10
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No frills but still enjoyable”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We popped in for lunch and had moules and frites with a tarte for dessert and two beers. The food made a tasty, no frills lunch. The staff were nice enough. It's a bit more of a café than a restaurant and we wouldn't have had the radio on in the background if we'd have had the choice. With service charges added it cost E27.40.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Not so sure why the restaurant does not have a higher rating, but we recently ate from the 16 Euro lunch menu and can honestly say that we enjoyed the dishes we ordered and, although the portions were not large, we thought they were good value for money. The restaurant had a pleasant "feel ", we were made to feel welcome and although fairly busy, the courses were served without unnecessary delay. Overall an enjoyable experience and, in our opinion, worth consideration if having lunch in Boulogne.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South coast England
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Lunch for four whilst wandering round Boulogne. The place we intended to eat at (ranked much higher in TripAdvisor) was closed, so we came across La Ferme Gourmande. We were not disappointed and were all very happy with our lunches, the good service, and the value for money. Several locals were lunching there, and this is usually a good sign. Would certainly return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silverhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Average food, clean place”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Food may be only average but the place is bright and clean. Our cabillaud a la normande (cod) was not special whilst the warm goat's cheese salad was good and nicely presented. The dessert menu had only ice creams, clearly not home made. Overall still ok if cleanliness is a priority.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eurotourist75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Ferme Gourmande also viewed

Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
 
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to La Ferme Gourmande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing