We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or
Ranked #1 of 18 Arras B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed here with my husband and our eight year old son and we had a wonderful stay at Philippe and Rodney's charming property which is located right next to one of the most beautiful squares. Our hosts could not do enough for us and recommended places to eat and things to do, all which worked out perfectly. Our room was delightful - it was a mini apartment really with kitchenette and living area. Breakfasts were a treat! There is plenty to do even with a young child - climbing the belfry, exploring the caverns under Arras and visiting WWI sites such as the fascinating Wellington Quarry, memorial of the Battle of Arras - a short drive to the outskirts of town. If you are coming from England, Arras is an easy drive from Calais of just over an hour. We will definitely be returning to Arras and La Corne d'Or. Didn't want to leave :-(

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 323 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great location within easy walking distance of the two main squares. Great hosts with Rodney being particularly helpful with where to go, what to do, where to eat - we followed all his suggestions to the letter and had a super time fitting in more than we would have imagined. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19Baxendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It's not just that these two guys are incredibly warm and generous hosts, nor is it about their charming, elegant, central but peaceful home, nor about the scrumptious breakfast: it's about the bed. I had the best sleep ever and felt ten years younger in the morning. I will definitely go back, for the amazing bed and the amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haricot V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Wonderful B & B!! Hosts Rodney and Philippe were charming and informative. Rooms are well appointed with modern bathrooms. Location is excellent, just adjacent to one of the 2 main town squares and close to everything. Building is more than 250 old. Paintings in the living area are projected by the heritage commission. Ask Rodney to tell you how they were found. Arras is a beautiful town with prominent WW1 battle sites.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orchiddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The perfect B&B! Tastefully decorated spacious rooms in a beautiful old house with modern bathrooms. You'll be welcomed by Rodney and Philippe who are charming and full of helpful tips. They offer a lovely breakfast and I especially enjoyed the plethora of high quality French teas to choose from. Truly a wonderful place to stay in a very charming town.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We recently stayed at La Corne d'Or, for our first visit under Rodney and Philipe's watch, and have to say that they have managed to maintain the very high standards we have come to expect from this establishment. From the moment we arrived to our final adieus they went out of their way to make our stay stress free and fun. We so hope they enjoy a well deserved holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancinggreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was our second visit to La Corne d'Or and our first with new hosts Rodney & Philippe.
We stayed for three nights to visit the Arras Christmas market. La Corne d'Or is perfectly situated on a side road just 100m from the main Places, shops & restaurants plus a large car park. Rodney & Philippe were excellent hosts - friendly, attentive, helpful knowledgeable and great fun. Our room was perfect and it was good to see that the excellent quality of our previous visit had been maintained - their attention to detail is second to none.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premiere Classe Arras - Saint-Laurent-Blangy - Parc Expo
Premiere Classe Arras - Saint-La...
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-Blangy
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or

Address: 1 Place Guy Mollet, 62000, Arras, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Arras
Price Range: $162 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of the historic city of Arras, experience the charm of an original 18th century home with all of the conveniences of the 21st Century. Tastefully renovated, "La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or" features 5 rooms and 2 guest lounges. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, TV and CD player. Art exhibits adorn our guest home and add to your cultural experience! Read the reviews for first-hand accounts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison d`Hotes - La Corne d`Or Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing