We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place.. Great hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or
Ranked #1 of 17 Arras B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Place.. Great hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Rodney and Philippe for making our stay in Arras so memorable. From the moment we stepped into this elegant hotel we were treated like good friends. Our main reason for visiting Arras was to see the battlefields however the hotel is in a perfect spot for dining and shopping also. Our stay in Arras far exceeded our expectations and we would thoroughly recommend La corne d'or.. We would definitely revisit to share some laughter and wonderful hospitality again!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Raina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeArras, Propriétaire at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Raina & Wayne,

Thank you for you very generous comments - We enjoyed sharing la Corne d'Or & Arras with you.

No doubt you are now safely back in Australia.

Fond Regards,

Rodney & Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
181
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at La Corne d'Or for 3 nights in early September while touring the WW1 battlefields. What a find this was!! La Corne d'Or is located very centrally to all Arras' sights and some terrific restaurants! We stayed in the Baroque Suite, which was beautifully decorated and very spacious! The breakfast each morning was wonderful with all you could possibly want including home made jams and cake, compliments of Philippe!

Rodney and Philippe were hosts extraordinaire! They were so hospitable they were happy for us to use the drawing room one evening for drinks before dinner with other family members (who were staying elsewhere but wished they had booked at Corne d'Or after seeing the place and meeting Rodney & Philippe!!!).

If you are planning on visiting Arras, do yourself a favour and stay at Corne d'Or. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeArras, Propriétaire at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Christine & Warwick,

Your compliments very much appreciated!

Warm Regards,

Rodney & Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at La Corne d'Or for two nights in June, while we were doing a couple days touring the WW1 battlefield sites. Rodney and Philipe could not have been better hosts. Our room was comfortable, the breakfast was excellent. La Corne d'Or is close to the CBD of Arras and there were many restaurants nearby. For an evening meal, I suggest you take the advice of Rodney and Philipe; they know Arras. We also appreciated the off street parking for our vehicle.
Do not be put off by the view from the street, it's what's inside that counts. We will stay there again should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Arras at La Corne d'Or in August for 3 nights. We spent two days touring the Western Front. This place is beautiful and hosts Rodney & Phillipe are just fabulous. We booked the Regina Suite. It was luxurious. Beautiful furnishings, bedding and towels, separate bathroom, separate toilet and small living area. Breakfast each morning was delicious, fruit, great coffee, croissants, home-made jams, home-made cake, meats and cheeses. Our hosts made us feel very welcome, were not intrusive at all but if you needed restaurant advice or bookings they were only too happy to assist. The main squares are jut a few minutes walk from La Corne D'Or as are many retaurants. We had a wonderful experience at La Corne d'Or and coupled with our tours of the Western Front with Peter Norton from Western Front Tours our time in Arras has been a highlight of our trip to Europe. We can highly recommend a stay at La Corne d'Or if planning a trip to Arras. It was simply the best.

Room Tip: If you want to spread out a little Regina Suite is fabulous to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight - very friendly welcome on arrival from the owners, lovely big breakfast in the morning. Free wifi. We stayed in the Baroque room near the top of the house, big comfy bed, strong shower. Only a few metres from the main town square so a great location. They've got bike storage round the back so we'll be back on a cycle tour of the battlefields we are planing :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markpilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is our second stay at La Corne d'Or and it certainly wont be our last.
I stayed here with my father and daughter and a friend with his daughter and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean with excellent bathrooms. Breakfast is served in a lovely dining room with a table set for a king. The produce is fresh and plentiful with some homemade produce. Our hosts Rodney and Philipe are so accommodating and friendly that you could quite easily spend the day chatting to them. We were touring the area regarding the WW1 battles and Rodney's knowledge was so helpful.
We are returning again this time with 15 of us and I know that we will all enjoy our stay.
Thank you Rodney & Philipe for such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicholls675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here in May with some American relatives and it was 'simply the best'. We didn't want to stay in a chain hotel and we weren't disappointed. Typically French,charming rooms, very clean and more than comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with local products and the hosts were very welcoming. We would certainly stay here again if we retuned to Arras.

Room Tip: Loft very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 29Florida2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Univers
Hotel de l'Univers
#6 of 14 in Arras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#7 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or

Property: La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or
Address: 1 Place Guy Mollet, 62000, Arras, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of the historic city of Arras, experience the charm of an original 18th century home with all of the conveniences of the 21st Century. Tastefully renovated, "La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or" features 5 rooms and 2 guest lounges. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, TV and CD player. Art exhibits adorn our guest home and add to your cultural experience! Read the reviews for first-hand accounts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison d`Hotes - La Corne d`Or Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing