We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great centre of town hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Llandudno
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great centre of town hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is the second time I have used the Three Luppars hotel and I would thoroughly recommend it. It is situated directly on the Grand Place, which is the centre of historical Arras. The hotel is surrounded by numerous other places to eat and drink but having said that it is very quiet and you will get a very peaceful nights sleep. The rooms are basic but immaculately clean and lift access is available to the upper floors. Our room in particular, rm 48 had flat screen television, en suite facilities and was serviced to a very high standard. Free Wi-Fi is available to the entire hotel which includes all the bedrooms. Breakfast is continental style and is fresh and wholesome. The owners are very friendly and accommodating and will give you any advice you want on places to eat, visit etc... If you are considering a visit to this lovely quaint, historic town you could do far worse than to stay here. I would definitely use it again.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LenDudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    110
    44
    10
    2
See reviews for
53
78
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I can't say that we stayed here although we intended to. On arriving at reception we were aware of such a strong smell resembling antiseptic and boiled cabbage that i thought i had entered an old peoples home by mistake. Despite this we went to our room and tried to use the toilet. My wife could just about sqeeze into it and sit down. Good job she didn't have to turn around. this was quite enough so we made our apologies and left.

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Here for one night, top floor room was a little stuffy due to summer weather. Had a great view of the square. Beds were comfortable, breakfast was good, with a great presentation. Had no problems with staff, they seemed happy to help, even with my poor high school French!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aargee0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is our second time in the hotel-but this time with my daughter (10) and dad (70). Nothing had changed in the 15 years since we last visited! Clean rooms, friendly people, adequate breakfast-tv in rooms-tho only french progs! The stuation of the hotel is superb, right in one of the squares, and is the oldest hotel, and only surviving hotel from the war. Easy walking distance to the town (5 mins) and the Wellington caves (20 mins)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveholbycity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while visiting the region and were totally satisfied with the hotel and price. Rooms were small but clean and set up was convenient with the shower and wc separate. The location of the hotel is great, right on the beautiful Grand'Place in Arras. Easy to find when you get into town, lots of parking nearby and many restaurants to walk to in the evening. Getting to the train station is a short 5 minute walk. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fine. Would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuceHenriette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

The building is very beautiful outside but the rooms were in need of refurbishment. There are some interconnecting rooms which was useful for us travelling with teenagers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night during a visit to Arras and the nearby Vimy Memorial. The location on one of the town squares is great, especially for exploring on foot, and the price was reasonable. The hosts were welcoming, and the breakfast was decent. We had one of the rooms in the back of the hotel -- while it may have appeared a bit dated, it had enough room for us and our belongings, and we found it comfortable. Given all this, I would stay there again.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tufaceous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Univers
Hotel de l'Univers
#6 of 14 in Arras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#7 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#9 of 14 in Arras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Trois Luppars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Trois Luppars

Property: Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Address: 49 Grand Place, 62000, Arras, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Trois Luppars 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, surrounded by numerous restaurants, pizzerias, discos, cinemas, listed building from the 15th century. Free public parking at 18hoo until 09:00 around the main square. Municipal car parking closed the night. sauna, elevator ,free wifi, groups welcome. open 365 days a year. Hotel smoke-free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Trois Luppars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les 3 Luppars Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing