We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent venue for town centre accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arras
A TripAdvisor Member
“An excellent venue for town centre accommodation.”
Reviewed January 13, 2011

If you are staying for one or two nights in lovely Arras, this modern hotel offers a good option. The Ibis / Accor chain is reasonably priced and very conveniently situated for the Grand Place and Place des Heros. Parking is available in the undergraound car park of the Grand Place (ask at Reception for a parking ticket). Rooms are clean and of a decent size. Staff have been excellent every time I have stayed there - very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and plentiful.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    425
    167
    38
    7
See reviews for
134
338
80
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We had stayed at this hotel previously for one night, and due to it's excellent location within the town, and proximity to Calais (only around an hour's drive) we opted for it again for a longer stay.

Parked in the underground parking within Grand Place, and when we checked into the hotel the receptionist helpfully called the parking to ask if we could get a cheaper rate that 10 euros per day. Although only staying for 5 nights, the weekly ticket price of 27 euros was a better deal, and we arranged this ourselves after checking in.

Room was small but clean. Looked out onto quiet courtyard at the back of the hotel, so no outside street noise. We had prebooked breakfast, and this was of a good quality and choice each day, with regional products where available.

Some noise experienced from the room above, and people banging doors which did shake the whole room, however overall we had a very enjoyable experience. The hotel is in an excellent location a minutes walk from Grand Place & Place des Heros. Cafe Leffe is just on the corner, and serves excellent food and beer. Would definately recommend the hotel - very good value if you book early too.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Typical Ibis no frills value but staff and level of service well above the norm . Hotel is excellently situated between the two historic main squares and close to the main shopping centre. Hotel has a deal with the undergound car park at the Grand Place (5 minutes walk from hotel) - 10 Euros for 2 nights parking.
Arras is a great place for a short break - lots to see and do and loads of places to eat and drink at reasonable prices. Local beer is fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDeepcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsworth
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Hotel was absolutely fine for a stopover on the way to Val D'isere or anywhere in south of france. Suggest not a long term stay as room was small. Suggest that if you have one child and are happy for them to stay in your bed you dont tell them you have a child staying or they will have a problem with it. Or talk to them first by phone as when we tried to book initially with ourr daughter we had no option for a child to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingamonkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Despite arriving in a snowstorm and the square adjacent to the hotel entrance temporarily closed for a firework displayed, we had an enjoyable stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and were standard Ibis size. Being very central there are plenty of places to eat nearby, including breakfast.

One thing we found easier was to park first in the large well lit underground car park below the Grande Place (10 euros whether you pay on departure or via the hotel) and then walk to the hotel - about 200m - rather than try to navigate the narrower old streets in the car.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Good location in the centre of Arras near to all restaurants and bars have stayed here previously excellent for xmas market which in our opinion was better than Lille apart
from no big wheel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
1.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Arras
Inter-Hotel Arras
#10 of 14 in Arras
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Arras Centre Les Places? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Arras Centre Les Places

Property: Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
Address: 11 rue de Justice | Place Ipswich, 62000, Arras, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Arras Centre Les Places 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Arras hotel is ideally located in the historic centre, a short stroll from the Grande Place, the Unesco World Heritage Bellfry, theatres and shopping streets. The railway station is 10 min away on foot. The Convention Centre and the Mercure Atria Arras business centre are 1 km away. It has 63 rooms and a bar, a snack service and Wifi Internet access. A restaurant is near the hotel, as well as public pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Arras Centre Les Places reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Arras Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing