We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was our second time staying in the Ibis at Arras as a one night stop over on the way back to England. The location is excellent, just between the two main town squares and it is easy to find. There are some car parking spaces (payable until 6pm and free on Sundays) on the adjacent streets and on the Place Ipswich just across from the hotel. Or there is a huge car park on top of and under the Grand Place.

The rooms are typically Ibis - very small but clean and functional. The staff are very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was a perfectly adequate buffet. Unlike other reviewers we didn't experience any noise from outside (and we had the window open all night. The new Ibis beds are very comfortable.

Arras is pleasant for a one night stop. There are some good cafes lining the two squares and we have eater twice at Palmares, an Italian restaurant on the Grand Place and it was fine. Reasonable food, good prices and a bustling atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riflerangeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 827 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at the Ibis for only one night as we visited nearby Vimy memorial. The hotel was easy to find but keep in mind parking, as in most European cities and towns, can be difficult. There is a very large parking in the Grand Place literally right around the corner from the hotel doors and it is free after 6 pm on Saturday and Sunday. No worries though, you can always circle around and eventually find a spot. The front desk staff were fantastic (great English). Rooms are pretty standard, clean, fresh, beds are comfortable, windows open, quiet at night, tv, etc. The staff will help you out with any questions and restaurant recommendations were spot on. They have a breakfast for another 10 euros, but I will give you a great tip, at the corner of the Grand Palace there is a nice French bakery, open early (sorry I can't remember the name but it is literally the only one, out the hotel doors head to the Place des Heros and at the corner turn right to the Grand Place, it is about 150 metres on the left). They have what could be the best pastries in all of France!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloyd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very friendly welcome. Room and shower very small and rather old fashioned. Bed was very comfortable. There were noisy drunks outside in the square all night which made it very difficult to sleep although we were on the third floor. The hotel kindly gave us a substantial discount to compensate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Sometimes there is a place in life for well run economical, clean and efficient chain hotels and restaurants and this is one example of that.
We used it for an overnight stop while travelling through France and would welcome the chance to return and use it for a base to visit Arras for the weekend. The location of the hotel means that the lack of a proper restaurant (I think they serve 'fast-food') is not a problem as there are a good selection within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Ibis is located right in the centre of Arras. Rooms are compact and no frills but clean and comfortable. Hotel team are friendly and helpful. Rates are reasonable. No dedicated parking but lots of on-road parking (payable during the day, free in the evening). Specify if you want a non-smoking room, as they do offer both. A good find which ticks the box without hammering your budget.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed for one night in this standard Ibis hotel. Clean room, helpful and courteous staff.
We parked in underground car park in neasrby square which was euro10.50 for 24 hours, with the ability to leave and return to the car park another three times during your stay.
A good nights sleep was had in comfortable bed.
Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection available ranging from the usual croissants, fruit, meats, etc. All presented well and all nice.
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
160 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Arras
Inter-Hotel Arras
#11 of 14 in Arras
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Arras Centre Les Places? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Arras Centre Les Places

Address: 11 rue de Justice | Place Ipswich, 62000, Arras, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range: $65 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Arras Centre Les Places 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Arras hotel is ideally located in the historic centre, a short stroll from the Grande Place, the Unesco World Heritage Bellfry, theatres and shopping streets. The railway station is 10 min away on foot. The Convention Centre and the Mercure Atria Arras business centre are 1 km away. It has 63 rooms and a bar, a snack service and Wifi Internet access. A restaurant is near the hotel, as well as public pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Arras Centre Les Places reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Arras Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing