We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe bet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Sensible, central, affordable hotel option in Arras, just off the two main squares, quiet but well located. Parking in nearby square is straightforward. No frills, but a good safe bet - exactly what you'd expect from an Ibis.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 878 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel has really dented my trust in Ibis hotels. Normally they are consistent and reliable - this hotel is an exception.
We were put on the third floor which stank of (to be polite) drains! Our room was tired and dreary. No aircon so had to open window; so had to put up with noise from outside.
Breakfast was fine to be fair and no issues with the staff.
Disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatthewEccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ewood_the_Wok
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Whitby, United Kingdom
5234
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank bluemoonjohn6
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a standard ibis hotel, functional, clean and value for money. The drawback was the parking arrangement which was a public underground park. As we didn't want to empty the car for one night, we left our belongings in the car. Fortunately, the car was intact the following day. This is the only reason I wouldn't say in this hotel in future. The staff were helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank johnarm1942
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
194 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
169 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Arras
Inter-Hotel Arras
#11 of 14 in Arras
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Arras Centre Les Places? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Arras Centre Les Places

Address: 11 rue de Justice | Place Ipswich, 62000, Arras, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range: $70 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Arras Centre Les Places 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Arras hotel is ideally located in the historic centre, a short stroll from the Grande Place, the Unesco World Heritage Bellfry, theatres and shopping streets. The railway station is 10 min away on foot. The Convention Centre and the Mercure Atria Arras business centre are 1 km away. It has 63 rooms and a bar, a snack service and Wifi Internet access. A restaurant is near the hotel, as well as public pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Arras Centre Les Places reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Arras Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing