We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great staff, clean rooms”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It is obviously used for conventions and has that feel when you walk in. There are several elevators that comfortably fit guests and their luggage. The desk staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. The rooms were a decent size. The bathroom has a separate room for the toilet and a fan. The bathroom has a full bathtub, there is a partial partition, so it does take getting a little used to to prevent getting the whole bathroom wet. It is an excellent location if you are training and super close to the town center (which is lovely), wellington Quarry, and the Boves. Great location, great staff, good rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    338
    134
    26
    11
See reviews for
80
250
55
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

An excellent location for an evening stopover before catching the Calais Dover ferry. Great city centre location with easy access and secure parking. Would recommend to friends and family. Will definitely book for next year.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Collin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Even though we just spent two nights there, it was wonderful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff lovely. The pictures of trip advisor does not do it justice. I thought it was much more modern looking in person. Very good location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlejeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Straight to hotel in the centre of town. Receptionist was great, food was great. Parking was secure under ground and the town square was only 5 minutes walk away. We will be back ad it's such a great locating and great value. The family room was clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our final stop before crossing the channel. We had problems locating the entrance but once in the room was much as expected however work was being done and hammering banging and knocking was extremely loud, it had stopped by 5.30 but restarted at 8.30 the following morning so no peaceful lie in! We did get our parking for free.

The least exciting of our hotel stays in France.

Room Tip: Ask if they have competed their renovations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinkle233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Good morning,

First of all, thank you for taking time to leave us a comment about your stay in our hotel.

I am really sorry that you were disturbed by our works.

We renewed our bathrooms to offer you a better service.

I hope that you will stay again among us.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
402 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Try this for a good value place to stay. Reduced parking rates next door (10euro) but the breakfast was expensive (15euro pp) - so we bought out own pain au chocolat & coffee plus baguettes for lunch for 11 euro! Good base to stay & the reception staff speak good English too.

Room Tip: No recommendation - ours was on 2nd floor which was fine & quiet.Some noise from the trains but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieM452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia,England
Level Contributor
267 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Good hotel, rooms and beds, car park underground outside-check in first before parking.
Book rooms at back as quieter,did not eat in as resturants near by.Ideal base for one night as touring WWI battlefields.

Room Tip: Book top floor -back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wood57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a comment on trip advisor.

I have announce to my team of your comment so that she is aware that her daily efforts contribute to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Mercure Arras.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Univers
Hotel de l'Univers
#6 of 14 in Arras
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#9 of 14 in Arras
108 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#8 of 14 in Arras
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare

Property: Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Address: 58 boulevard Carnot, 62000, Arras, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from Arras TGV station, the Mercure Atria is just moments away from pedestrian streets, the historic centre and city squares featuring the belfry classified as a world heritage site by UNESCO. 30 minutes from Lille and Lesquin Airport,the hotel is ideally located 50 minutes by TGV train from the Gare du Nord in Paris. The hotel features 80 rooms including 38 refurbished superior rooms. Our conference facilities include a 300 seat auditorium and meeting rooms for up to 400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Atria Arras Centre Hotel Arras
Accor Atria Arras Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing