We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel D'Angleterre
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$120
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places(Arras)(Great Value!)
$80
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$123
$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Diamant(Arras)(Great Value!)
$98
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$84
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$43
$39
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Arras(Arras)(Great Value!)
$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
19
53
29
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
53
29
12
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 124 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2012

If you want a chain hotel don't stay here.

I have stayed here in excess of 20 times and keep coming back. I prefer it to any of the other Arras options.

The rooms are huge if furnished in a dated style. There is a large desk, coffee table, sideboard & the beds would sleep 3 comfortably. Also the 2 suite rooms are massive if there are 3 or 4 of you.The staff are a little quirky but friendly and helpful. I think all rooms have a separate toilet.
I have never been when the hotel is busy and the buffet style breakfast is quite sufficient. It is usually easy to park on street within 100 metres of the hotel and Arras has more places to eat than it is possible to review: either within 1 minute walk from the hotel or the 5 minutes it takes to get to the Grand Place.

Room Tip: All rooms fromt onto the square so no choice there. Top floor has weakes (free) wi-fi connection. So if that is important come down a floor. Otherwise all rooms much the same size / standard
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeylandAtlantean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed here as family of 5 in Oct 2010. As others have mentioned, it is a dated hotel and not the cheapest, but, despite that, we rather liked it. We were given two large interconnecting rooms, with furniture that I would describe as "English bed & breakfast". But it was clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Public parking is just across the road and has to be paid for - it could be tricky to find a space when the town is busy. Plenty of restaurants within a ten minute walk, especially on the large town squares, which must be seen.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Hotel had large size rooms. Good free WiFi and excellent breakfast for value, which included cereal, yogurt, bread, eggs and various pastries. Good location for visiting Vimy Ridge/Memorial. Hotel located across from the train station, but our room was quiet at night, mind you, had the window closed. Good recommendation from staff for eating out. Paid parking across the street in open air parking lot.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This hotel is very well situated opposite the station and with easy to find underground parking almost next door. You can park outside and drop off bags and they give you a pass for the car park. Our large room was splendid, with a lovely bathroom, lots of toiletries and lovely soft towels. the staff are delightful and were very welcoming. The Grand Place is no more than 10 minutes slow walk away. The breakfast is served in a light airy conservatory. We all loved it and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Arras.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bristol_Beaufort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We were on our way back to Dunkerque to get the boat back to Blighty and decided to have a one night stay in Arras. The Hotel D'angleterre was available and was in a good location. It was easy to find using our GPS and we were lucky enough to find a parking space right outside the front door. The Hotel overlooks a lovely square opposite the RER station and is not far from the 'hub' of Arras. I had booked two adjacent rooms, one for Mrs. D and I and one for the rugrats. Both rooms were of fantastic proportions with a HUUUUGE queensize bed. The rooms were elegantly furnished, had very large windows overlooking the square, super size bathroom with bath and shower and bidet (do people still use those)?? and a separate toilet...VERY comfortable rooms!!
The staff in reception were very polite and helpful and seemed genuinely pleased to serve us, unlike many french hotel staff we have come across. The only disappointing thing about this hotel was that the restaurant was closed on Sunday night which meant we had to drive through the town in search of nutrition! well.. we drove round and round and finally ended up back at the hotel with a ravenous Mrs. D and rugrats... we then spotted a hotel almost next door with a lovely looking and busy Brasserie and restaurant.. we duly stopped there and ate a lovely meal. I am reviewing this next... We had a good nights sleep, woke early and went to breakfast. The breakfast can only be described as adequate.. and at 9 euros each I think it could have been better. All in all.. a good value hotel in a great location with fantastic accommodation... Nuff said :o)

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the square.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeferDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews