We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Le Rexhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Rexhotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tarbes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We only stayed for one night but I wish it could have been longer! The staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was spotless, a wonderful size and with a lovely view across the rooftops. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the bathroom huge.
I would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Maisie_the_Moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 367 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were touring the area, stayed in 7 different hotels, and this was by far the best. Very clean and modern, lovely staff - very helpful, easy instructions to the underground car park, all in all a great experience. Plenty of restaurants close by and an amazing park with beautiful gardens, ponds etc. high recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was in Tarbes for a week for business. Nice clean hotel in the center of Tarbes. Short walk to the train station to go to Lourdes and other destinations. Internet was great in my room but my colleagues had very poor internet connections in their rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snf8track
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Hotel is modern and very clean, and service staff are very good. The bathroom is contained by a clear glass wall, which is a little strange. Hotel is quiet and I enjoyed my stays here. Local area is good for eating out / shopping. Highly recommend Le Rex Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huwsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christophe G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I was in Tarbes for business and stayed here for a night. The staff was great, the rooms were clean. The breakfast in the morning is nothing out of the ordinary, but good. The only negative aspect was the parking. And by negative, I mean that there is no place to park to check in. You would have to go past the hotel, around the square with the water fountain, to the left, another left and then the first right. There is a door on the left that will open when you ring the front desk from the call box. There are baggage cars in the parking area to take your luggage to the lobby/your room. I did not get the name of the young lady at the front desk when I checked out, but she was from Spain, and was very warm and friendly.

I will be in Tarbes again, and I will stay at Le Rex.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the back of the hotel, not the front. The Neon that faces Cours Gambetta could be ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamiair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We had two weeks at this lovely Hotel on the top floor which has an extra large balcony looking over the square and to the Pyrenees mountains. The room was very spacious and we especially loved the walk in wardrobe, great for getting suitcases out of the way. Staff were very helpful and happy to advise places to visit close by and all spoke English which was a help. Restaurant was lovely and seemed to be very popular with locals as it was booked out every lunch and every dinner, good sign!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarbes
0.6 mi away
Le NexHotel
Le NexHotel
#4 of 15 in Tarbes
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Foch
Hotel Foch
#6 of 15 in Tarbes
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citotel de la Marne
Citotel de la Marne
#2 of 15 in Tarbes
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Tarbes
Ibis Budget Tarbes
#3 of 15 in Tarbes
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Croix Blanche
Hotel La Croix Blanche
#5 of 15 in Tarbes
66 reviews
11.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Gallia Londres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rexhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rexhotel

Address: 10 cours Gambetta, 65000 Tarbes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Tarbes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tarbes
Price Range: $116 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Rexhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Le Rexhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rex Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing