We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average 2 star hotel”
Review of Hotel L'Europeen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel L'Europeen
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Tarbes
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We had bad first few days.Outdated room..heater was out during cold weather. No cold water..but things gets better..free laundry..free wifi..location is great..just across is the tarbes main train stn.tgv n intercity.can go all the way to paris..toulouse etc.friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iryanirawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 35 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

The hotel is located in front of the Tarbes SNCF train station. We just used it for a 1 night stop in our trip, and we used the free car park in front of the hotel.

The building is outdated and the first impression we got was quite poor. However, the rooms have been refurbrished and were very clean. On the other side, the bathroom was tiny and the lighting there was poor. The hotel staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Álvaro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Excellent rapport qualité prix de la suite parfaitement équipée,très lumineuse et au calme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JORDY82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre P, Adjoint de direction at Hotel L'Europeen, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank ana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarbes hotels
0.3 mi away
Le NexHotel
Le NexHotel
#4 of 15 in Tarbes
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Rexhotel
Le Rexhotel
#1 of 15 in Tarbes
367 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Tarbes
Ibis Budget Tarbes
#3 of 15 in Tarbes
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Croix Blanche
Hotel La Croix Blanche
#5 of 15 in Tarbes
66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Citotel de la Marne
Citotel de la Marne
#2 of 15 in Tarbes
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Henri IV
Hotel Henri IV
#7 of 15 in Tarbes
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Europeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Europeen

Address: 38 avenue Marechal Joffre, 65000 Tarbes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Tarbes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Tarbes
Price Range: $77 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Europeen 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel L'Europeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing