We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in a central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey,England
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Arrived at this hotel after a mega long day walking in the Ordesa Valley. Bar was open(just) and staff were quite reluctant to serve us until I started speaking to them in french! Room large and clean with a good en suite bathroom. A little pricey for what it was.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluevcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercuresensoria, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria, responded to this review, February 10, 2011
Many thanks for your comments and mentions about staff service, I am sure it was an exceptional reaction as one of the top score quality of our Hotel is the sercice and guest attention.
Now the main lobby, restaurant, bar, meeting rooms have been completly redecorated last automn, and the first impressions from our customers are really good.

Hoping to see you again at Mercure Sensoria.

Rudy Campos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    175
    36
    8
    3
See reviews for
199
159
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

The place has a good location, and is easy to find as it is situated by the main road. The rooms are avarage, but clean. The main hall is huge, with a fireplace (unfortunatelly the smoke was escaping into the bar area, making it difficult to sit there). We did not try the spa, as it was forbidden to use bathing shorts, and my husband did not have a bathing slip.
In all, an OK hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jo-dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercuresensoria, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria, responded to this review, February 10, 2011
Thank you for your comments, and mentions about lack of bathing clothes availibilty, we are as disaspointed as uou were when people cannot use all services provide at Mercure Sensoria, so we have to think quickly and give soluton when guest do not have bathing clothes.
We have started an important program of redécoration last automn, we are sure you will appreciate it for your next stay, if you comm back to Saint lary Soulan.

Yours faithfully.

Rudy Campos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

My stay was for a base to do a lot of road riding in the Pyrenees for which St. Lary and the Mercure was an excellent location. Walking distance to a quaint town and at the base of the Pla d' Adet. Good hi-speed (free). No A/C so we left our patio door and room door open all night for circulation. Good staff.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrekRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

I am not normally the fussiest person when it comes to hotels, but I can't rate this hotel any better than average. The fact that half of the lettering of the hotel's name on the facade had fallen down was probably the first sign of things to come. I have to admit that most of the staff are lovely, very helpful and can't be praised enough. The rooms are big, but they have seen better days. The decor is very much a throwback to the 1980s (or even earlier?); the rooms look bland; the furniture is falling apart in places. I also can't say that the rooms were particularly clean (a stain on the bathroom floor was not removed the entire four days we were there), although probably just about acceptable. The breakfast buffet was fine with decent choice and quality, although again the restaurant is dragged down by an atmosphere that betrays little attention to detail. In sum, this is certainly the worst Mercure I have stayed in. It is still acceptable and probably reasonably priced. The friendliness of the staff makes up for some of the shortcomings but in the end I would have expected much more.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommyboy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercuresensoria, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria, responded to this review, February 10, 2011
Thank you for your comments, I am sure staff will appreciate a lot your opinion about services and kindless, we have started an important relooking program last automn, the first comments we have from our guests are really good.

Hoping to see you again at Mercure Sensoria.

Rudy Campos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2007

We stayed at this hotel as part of a walking holiday package and overall it's a good hotel. As St Lary is so small, all locations are convenient and the view from the hotel's main terrace up the valley towards the Pyrenees alps is lovely.

Our room was spacious, but some of the furniture in the room was in need of attention. The bathroom was good and everything was very clean.

The staff were exceptionally helpful and breakfast choices were superb. There's a very convivial bar and the afore-mentioned main terrace is a delightful place to enjoy a drink in the evening sunshine after a hard day out and about.

The hiking in the area is truly gorgeous, and the hotel was a great base for that.

  • Liked — the helpfulness of the staff and ther great location
  • Disliked — noise from vehicles travelling thorugh the large car park beside the hotel
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrisbaneEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Lary-Soulan
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rives de L'Aure
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#2 of 9 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#5 of 9 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Arches Hotel
Les Arches Hotel
#4 of 9 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lagrange Prestige Residence l'Ardoisiere
Lagrange Prestige Residence l'Ar...
#6 of 9 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Neste de Jade
Hotel Neste de Jade
#1 of 1 in Vignec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
4.6 mi away
Nemea Residence La Soulane
Nemea Residence La Soulane
#1 of 2 in Loudenvielle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria

Property: Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
Address: Jardin des Thermes | 18 Route de Soulan, 65170, Saint-Lary-Soulan, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Saint-Lary-Soulan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Saint-Lary-Soulan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sensoria is a unique place in the Pyrenees area, a hotel with 65 rooms completly renovated. The hotel is part of the big thermal complex : Sensoria Spa, Sensoria Wellness center, and fittness center.2 restaurants, a large terrasse with an imposant BBQ, facing the thermal gardens will invite you for a meal or a drink at summertime, in winter the monumental "cheminee" right in the middle of the bar, will inspire you to read or drink in a really nice and cocooning atmosphere.All the family will enjoy Sensoria Rio, surrounded by a splendid decor, directly inspired by the closest and world famous spanish canyons, water is allways 32° temp, pool is very safe for kids (accepted from 3 months old).Our brand new choice of wellness cares, will give you a lot of ideas to prepare or repair your body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing