We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local ingredients with international flair”
Review of La Grange

La Grange
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Local ingredients with international flair”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Went for dinner on hotel recommendation, and were surprised by the quality of the food, presentation and service. All the dishes were made from local ingredients, but with superb preparation and presentation. E.g. black pork pate was presented in a light crust and was delicately spiced. The trout had been caught that day and was a late addition to the carte. Service was attentive and the maitre de hotel recommended a superb wine that was among the least expensive on the list. Fortunately, we had been warned about the large portions and had skipped lunch.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeff801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    133
    31
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal here. We had an excellent three course meal for 23 euros. All three courses were tastefully presented and were delicious. The portions were generous. The wine we chose was also very good. The restaurant was busy and we had to wait some time for our order to be taken but once it was the service was quick and efficient. There were four of us and none of us had any complaint to make. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good meal on a snowy day”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

the service was fast , the food good and a thoroughly enjoyable meal had by all. The only day on a short break that we had lunch out as it was snowing so hard. We were warmly greeted and had a superb pousse rapier followed by Garbure which was trditionaly made and excellent.Good value too

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Westleighbandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Poor service, Poor food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Four of us had lunch here. The waiter tried to clear plates before we had finished eating the starter which was delicious.The main was a disaster, none of ate it. 2 of the 3 steaks were too tough to be edible, the rabbit was dry through over cooking, the veg were cold or luke warm. When we complained (in French) the waiter shrugged and didn't even apologise.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheetah333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Grange also viewed

Saint-Lary-Soulan, Hautes-Pyrenees
Saint-Lary-Soulan, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Saint-Lary-Soulan, Hautes-Pyrenees
Saint-Lary-Soulan, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Saint-Lary-Soulan, Hautes-Pyrenees
Saint-Lary-Soulan, Hautes-Pyrenees
 

Been to La Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing