We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location - Great Price!”
Review of Les Arches Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Arches Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Lary-Soulan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We arrived in town late in the afternoon and stopped in the tourist office to inquire about hotels. This was one of several 2-3 star possibilities. We liked the price (50 EUR per night), the location, the friendly staff, and the basic comfort of the room. It was perfect for our 2-night stay. It was convenient to walk to restaurants, very near the small Casino supermarket, and near beginning of the trail that we hiked. We did not have breakfast in the hotel and bought our morning pastries at a boulangerie just around the corner. We'd recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Les Arches Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 188 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We chose to stay here rather than the nearby and very popular, Arreau and were extremely pleased with our decision. While Arreau is a very picturesque village, St Lary Soulon is much more traveller friendly in regards to value for money, parking, restaurants, shopping etc. The hotel was very easy to find, spotlessly clean, a very reasonable price and the staff were very friendly & helpful and also spoke good English. Breakfast was excellent. Parking onsite and free.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandJAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

For the price you pay we were pretty happy with this place for an overnight stop. Clean and tidy although our bathroom could have done with some tlc. Nice bfast. Good parking. Pretty good allround.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Nice rooms, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpfull - - we would stay again.
Need to pay evening before early morning departure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awolray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel is a little away from the town center. St Lary is a ski resort but it is busy in summer as well. There are also shops, bars, resaurants and a lot of apartments.
The hotel is nice and has a spacious parking lot. It has a small pool, a lounge and a terrace in the back.
The rooms are average size with good beds and the bathroom is well equipped.
Breakfast is standard: croissants, cereal, fruit, cheeze, meat, …
No dinner is served, but if you want, they can arrange something in the nearby Hôtel Mercure
Good hotel, straight forward, friendly staff, great while staying in this delightful area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janssens10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

As there aren't many good reviews here about hotels in St Lary Soulan, I'm trying to redress the balance. St Lary is a small classic French town in the Pyrenees, on the edge of the national park. It's a busy ski resort in the winter but pretty thriving in summer as well; below the treeline it's nice and green and surrounded by mountains with fantastic lakes and excellent walks. It's just over an hour's drive from Pau airport, and close to the Spanish border.

The town's full of apartments and hotels, and Les Arches is absolutely fine (once you've found the hotel reception which is on the right hand side of the building, away from the apartment block). The rooms are average size with nice hard double bed (with sheets and blankets). Shower room has hairdryer and shaver sockets etc. Towels are supplied, and the daily housekeeping is good. There's wifi internet access with a pre-paid card you buy at reception. There's a small but nice pool and sun loungers, a pingpong table and a lounge. Breakfast is served between 7.30 and 10, and is standard continental: cereal, fruit, cold meat, pastries etc. The staff are all pretty welcoming, though not all speak English.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Fowlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebthithi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Lary-Soulan
0.1 mi away
Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
#1 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
503 reviews
1551.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rives de L'Aure
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#2 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#5 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.9 mi away
Hotel Neste de Jade
Hotel Neste de Jade
#1 of 1 in Vignec
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pons
Hotel Pons
#7 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lagrange Prestige Residence l'Ardoisiere
Lagrange Prestige Residence l'Ar...
#6 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Arches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Arches Hotel

Address: 15 Avenue des Thermes, 65170, Saint-Lary-Soulan, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Saint-Lary-Soulan
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Lary-Soulan
Price Range: $72 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Arches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2000, the hotel welcome you in a mountain style building with 30 rooms over 3 stairs with lift, luggages room, local for bikes, free wifi access. Stay from 1 night to several weeks, for 2 people to 40 persons groups, our team build your stay according to your needs and desires. Motorcycles riders asks for our private closed garage. The hotel can welcome disabled people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Les Arches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing