We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”
Review of Cevenol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cevenol Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed overnight in Millau in order to see the Viaduc de Millau and chose this hotel because of its location. The outstanding aspect of this hotel is the friendly and helpful service of the owner/manager. The hotel is very good value for the rates charged. The room was very clean and well furnished/equipped and the bed comfortable. We were pleased to have free wifi that worked well in our room. While we did not have dinner in the restaurant, we had a drink in the bar and we had breakfast. In both cases, the service was friendly and the buffet breakfast adequate. The hotel is well located with views of the Viaduc and the gorges. We would certainly stay here again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue64_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 406 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

As others have commented, this hotel is ideal for the fabulous Millau bridge. We paid a little extra for a room with the bridge in the distance - worth the extra. The room was very well appointed and appeared to have been recently renovated. The hotel is clean, neat and tidy. It's easy to find and there is ample car parking. The restaurant in the hotel is acceptable, but the overhead industrial lights do get a bit tedious. The food was OK, but not wonderful. The staff and service were good. I would have taken the short walk into the town and visited a local restaurant if I handn't been so tired after the drive. All-in-all, though, I regard this as a very good hotel for the price and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Millau bridge view - small extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perniticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I've always wanted to see the fabulous Millau Bridge so when my wife and I were touring the area last week with my sister and partner we decided to drive over the bridge and stay nearby. We did a Booking.com and were quoted a good rate for that night.
Hotel was very good and the 3 course restaurant dinner excellent - we had the 18.5 euro option. There was a mix-up with my wife's starter but the manager provided a free breakfast for her. He was very friendly and helpful.
Our room was a good size, clean and had everything we needed with shower etc.
Would certainly stay there again if passing by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadomski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We spent two nights in this medium large (for us) hotel on the edge of the old town center of Millau. Our room was very comfortable, with a view of the viaduct. There was ample parking in the hotel's outdoor lot.
Its location was ideal for us because of its easy access to the viaduct and outlying roads. And also because it was within walking distance of the town.
Although the restaurant looked pleasant, we chose to economize by eating both nights at a modestly-priced café with truly excellent home-style food. It was called "Cura-something," and it was on rue Gambetta, on the traffic circle closest to the hotel. Owner/waiter Michel was really nice.

Room Tip: Highest rooms have views of the viaduct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The hotel is easy to find by road after leaving the autoroute and within easy walking distance of the pleasant town centre and its bars & restaurants. However, we did regret not electing to take our evening meal in the hotel as the menu looked appealing and the restaurant has received good reviews.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast buffet was pretty basic so I would question whether it was really worth the extra charge unless you intend to fill up on it for the day.
All in all, a good find and reasonably priced so we shall return here if we need to stopover in the area again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toptaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a modern hotel within walking distance of town...but why bother going out when you can eat well, and at a reasonable price in the restaurant. We really enjoyed our meal: 3 of us chose the 18.50€ menu and the other the 24.50€ menu, accompanied by very good local wine. Our meal was of excellent quality (particularly the lamb sweetbreads), nicely presented and good portion sizes. By contrast, the breakfast wasn't as good, but adequate to get you going in the morning.

Our room was comfortable and clean but we didn't work out how to lower the shutters either, so heard a little traffic noise during the night. All in all an excellent stay though, with the added bonus benefiting from the manager/owner's sense of humour!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lachouette87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is just a few hundred yards from the centre of Millau. The staff were friendly and the Manager/Proprietor spoke good English. The restaurant is pleasant and the food good. For around 25 Euros you can have a three course meal. The house wine is reasonable and fairly inexpensive compared to some other hotels in the area. There is also a swimming pool outside to the left side of the hotel entrance. Ideal for to freshen up after a long drive from the North. Rooms are air conditioned and clean and tidy. If you are planning to stay on a week-end during any major event in Millau then it's better to book in advance rather than just turning up in the hope of getting a room. All in all a good friendly hotel to stay in. Sights not to be missed? Gorge de la Dourbie is a must and of course the Millau Viaduct spanning the River Tarn. There also the Gorge de Tarn which is also spectacular.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morris1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millau
0.3 mi away
Mercure Millau
Mercure Millau
#6 of 17 in Millau
360 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Millau
Ibis Millau
#7 of 17 in Millau
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#4 of 17 in Millau
185 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hotel du Mont Aigoual
Hotel du Mont Aigoual
#1 of 8 in Meyrueis
237 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bowling de Millau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cevenol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cevenol Hotel

Address: 115 rue du Rajol, 12100, Millau, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Millau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Price Range: $77 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cevenol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cevenol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cevenol Hotel Millau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing