We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central location and close to the bridge”
Review of Ibis Millau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Millau
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Millau
North Yorks, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“central location and close to the bridge”
Reviewed October 5, 2010

It's an Ibis - nothing fancy, just what you expect. There is a public car park opposite the hotel so you don't need to book the hotel's car park option. Our room was very large with a nice view of the bridge - you need to ask for a high room if you want a bridge view though. The hotel is close to many bars, restaurants and shops. Millau is a small town and for us, one night there was sufficient. Nice bridge - worth the visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Robsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    157
    91
    39
    9
See reviews for
69
175
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

This hotel is attached to the Mercure Hotel and seems to share facilities and some staff.
It is close to the centre of Millau and the many shops and restauants.
We found it to be excellent value.
Our room was large, very clean and had all expected ammenities - flat screen tv, air conditioning, hair drier etc.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Parking was provided 50m. away in a secure yard but space was limited. Nevertheless we had no problem obtaining a place arriving mid afternoon on a Saturday.
The best thing about the hotel is it's location.
Can't really think of any points against. It would have been nice to have a room with a view of the bridge but we were told they were all taken.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NannaLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Upto the Ibis standard, comfortable, clean, helpful staff and good value for money
Recommned it, yes of cousre I would

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinia56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2009

This hotel is right in the middle of town and is under the same roof as the Mercure Hotel next door. It is the standard Ibis formula which works well so long as you just use the hotel for sleeping and breakfast. Rooms were clean and staff we friendly and helpful. There is public parking alongside the hotel which is free at night. The Mercure hotel has secure paid parking but space is limited and needs to be booked in advance.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rover1Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2008

spent a couple of nights en route to another destination. Found the hotel to be very good value; good breakfast, secure parking available at reasonable additional cost and friendly staff. Bearing in mind that this is a budget hotel, room quality and decor was good. Obvious attraction for most in millau is the viaduct, but the area round about is worth exploring and in millau itself there is a good range of restaurants. If I was back in the area would use the Ibis again.

  • Liked — convenient location; friendly staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank intruder850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2007

The rooms are surprisingly large, and those on the city side, above the 3rd floor, enjoy a view of both the town roofscape and the Millau viaduct. Many rooms have a balcony. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located, with an easy walk to restaurants. A car park is available, for a fee. We have stayed in Ibis hotels in other locations, and this exceeded the norm.

The viaduct is more than a remarkable engineering achievement; it is truly a work of art. The most dramatic view of the bridge is from the aire du viaduct viewing point. This gives a view of the bridge, of the limestone gorges, and of the town of Millau.

We happily discovered that Millau has much more to offer than its famous viaduct. We found a neat, compact, lively, provencial town. Its medieval origins are clear in its maze of narrow streets, with its monuments and belfry. The town has a reputation for its artisan crafts and it was wonderful to look into shop windows to see products made from ironwork to gloves to the daily baguette.

  • Liked — large rooms, great views, balcony
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MyHobbyIsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2006

My partner and I drove down to Millau to celebrate my 50th birthday. We underestimated the drive and we were very tired when we arrived. We found our rooms very clean and the furnishings were modern and well maintained, but no tea or coffee facilities!! The service was good. There was secure parking nearby which cost around £6 per night but well worth it as roads are narrow and car parking difficult. Overall we had an excellent time and we would certainly go back again…wonderful town!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No tea or coffee facilities
  • Tips/Secrets — Take your own kettle!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moodtbluetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Millau hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Millau
Mercure Millau
#7 of 17 in Millau
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cevenol Hotel
Cevenol Hotel
#2 of 17 in Millau
353 reviews
1.2 mi away
Deltour Millau City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#3 of 17 in Millau
162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Campanile Millau
Campanile Millau
#14 of 17 in Millau
308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Millau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Millau

Property: Ibis Millau
Address: Rue du Sacre Coeur, 12100, Millau, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Millau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Millau 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Millau, facing the Viaduct, the Ibis Millau hotel is easily accessible from the motorway, the D99 or N109. The hotel offers you 46 air-conditioned rooms, including 5 adapted for disabled guests, and Wifi Internet connection. Numerous possibilities for going out in the evening and gourmet restaurants are available nearby. Private parking is available (booking only). Children have numerous leisure options in the dedicated play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Millau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing