We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced”
Review of Ibis Millau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Millau
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Typical Ibis hotel - large clean OK no soul.


But seriously 108 euros for a basic room before breakfast ? OK if you must visit Millau but since you'd be on the cusp of the Tarn why bother ? travel 10 miles up the road and stay in nicer cheaper hotels?

Free overnight parking in the church car park - they don't tell you that & offer their overpriced car park as the only option - we were wise to it so be aware - everything about this hotel is a rip off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groovy1970s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    154
    90
    39
    8
See reviews for
69
171
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Average Ibis hotel in need on an complete update. Expensive compared to the other hotels we are using on this trip with an very average breakfast costing E22. Paid for a room with a double bed and a single but ended up in a small single - not very helpful on the front desk - if you need to be in the town center its OK otherwise avoid there are other options for E110 per night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HyddaMedras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel is located a couple of minutes from the main square of Millau. The room was very large but a bit dated as was the bathroom but perfectly OK for a one-night stay. We didn't take the breakfast buffet as the price (EUR 9 each) is over-priced for a very mediocre selection. There are quite a few cafés in the area offering coffee and a croissant for less than EUR 9.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vschlatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I’m used to ETAP (recent Ibis budget) and Ibis hotel. However, I’ve was badly surprised by this hotel. Mainly due to the bathroom without curtain or glass (to avoid water to be sent to entire toilet along bath); at end of bath I’ve washed the entire small toilet, simply impossible to use it after bath. The worst bathroom I’ve used at an Accor hotel.
Besides, I was waked up at 6:15 a.m, even if we hadn’t asked for wake up call.
Room and breakfast is standard Ibis quality, OK. Good location, at center town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Millau hotels

East Anglia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Pleasant and efficient welcome from the Receptionist. Arrived on a Sunday and were told that the restaurant was closed that evening. Fortunately, we had already eaten but would have been a bit stuck if we had planned to have dinner at the hotel.

The room was ok except the blind didn't work as the handle was missing. The bathroom had a stained bath but the water was hot and plentiful. The bedside table looked like it had been made by me. The bed was clean and very comfortable.

It's too far and steep to walk into Millau but the Receptionist gave us a map and directions to the free car parks. Road noise was minimal but might be different on a weekday. It was good to have the car safe in the hotel car park, which was locked at night.

Breakfast was fine. It was good to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheerful60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Millau hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Millau
Mercure Millau
#7 of 17 in Millau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cevenol Hotel
Cevenol Hotel
#2 of 17 in Millau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#3 of 17 in Millau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Deltour Millau City Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels
1.3 mi away
Campanile Millau
Campanile Millau
#14 of 17 in Millau
3.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Millau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Millau

Property: Ibis Millau
Address: Rue du Sacre Coeur, 12100, Millau, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Millau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Millau 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Millau, facing the Viaduct, the Ibis Millau hotel is easily accessible from the motorway, the D99 or N109. The hotel offers you 46 air-conditioned rooms, including 5 adapted for disabled guests, and Wifi Internet connection. Numerous possibilities for going out in the evening and gourmet restaurants are available nearby. Private parking is available (booking only). Children have numerous leisure options in the dedicated play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Millau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing