We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Voyageurs
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Millau(Millau)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Capelle(Millau)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bowling de Millau(Millau)(Great Value!)
$57
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels(Creissels)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
3
30
25
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
30
25
15
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 86 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Ok for overnight but would not consider again. Much nicer in town for similar cost. Shower not good sink very cracked and toilet seat hanging off. Not ideal for good hygiene. Room colours not restful to the eye. Car park very cramped for number of guests. Girl in reception very pleasant though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annielincolnshire48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is quite convenient, though a good ten minute walk into town, the parking is good and secure, locked at night with code for entry/exit.

The room was fine not the best we had stayed at on this trip by a long way but OK for a nght. The "digestor" toilet was efficient but very noisy. We had to leave by 07:30 and they didn't start to serve breakfast until that time so we gave it a miss..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardenmidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Spent a couple of days in Millau, this hotel was about 10 minutes walk from the town centre. Breakfast was an added extra that we did not choose. Clean and presentable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeze57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We booked this hotel with booking.com on 21st Sept to stay that night. We arrived at the hotel 30 minutes late and could get no reply. After 1/2 hour we had to book in to another hotel in the village. We called again at 10.00 in the morning but again there was nobody but a cleaning lady in the hotel. We returned at midday and the doors were again locked and we got no reply. As we were leaving the car park a man came out of the hotel who turned out to be the owner who lived 50 yards from the door of the hotel. I explained who we were and that we could not get in to the the night before and asked him to refund the charge. He refused and was most ignorant and insulting to us, and said he waited up til 1.00 am for us to arrive. There was no communication between the door into the hotel and the residence 50 yards away, nor was there any sign showing thw residence. The hotel appeared to be 2* as booked but the owner is -5* for manners. I will neven stay there again and advise all if, for whatever reason, you do book this hotel make sure you arrive before 10.00 pm.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TheBoyinGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Easy to find hotel in centre of town with secure parking that is locked at night (you enter you code to get in or out). Room itself was large (2 beds in standard room) with unpacking space, not new but not crumbling either. Clean most importantly including the bathroom, sheets and towels. If you come back late at night though the staircase up to room can be creaky and poorly lit - you need to press the hallway buttons to get the lights on. There is an oil heater in the room but would be cold in winter as window was large.
We stayed just for one night, passing through to see the bridge on our way from Montpellier to Lyon. They is plenty to do for longer though, after seeing the bridge there are several chateaux / sites of the knights templar, and the cheese making area of Roquefort is nearby. The hotel has a good range of maps and brochures for these, together with a snack/drink vending machine - otherwise no other services to speak of. Free wifi was available but I had trouble getting good signal. We didn't opt for breakfast so can't comment on that.
Didn't see much of the staff, even on checkout they wanted us to throw our key into a box. A nice, well managed small hotel though, good base to explore the area. At 45 Euro per night this hotel was extremely good value.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drinky_canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews