We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
739
7
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail mark peter perfect hosts nothing is too much trouble places to visit second to none deluxe room before dinner other guests front of house sw france surrounding area three nights warm welcome dining room top quality wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 748 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Once more, another perfect week spent at La Villa in July. We know what we are going to get when we book and, once booked we do not have to worry about a thing, other than where to visit and where to eat. Those choices are usually made along with recommendations from Mark and Peter, although as many others have said, why eat anywhere else when Peter’s delicious meals are not to be missed.
Since our last visit 2 years ago, air conditioning has been installed which was very welcome this hot July. We didn’t think any improvements could be made since our first visit in 2010, but the extra thoughtful touches just keep appearing and are very much appreciated. Thank you both. We will in time along with everyone who has visited, be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We had the pleasure to again enjoy the hospitality, fine accommodations and excellent cuisine with Mark and Peter. The Villa is an excellent base of operations to enjoy Carcassonne and Albi among other great spots in the area. This year e had to coupes--the guys enjoyed a round of golf at the local course ten minutes away and the gals enjoyed the spa and massages. We always book the evening dinners as we have found no better eateries in the area. Mark and Peter are always very accommodating and a pleasure to visit with. Highly recommended!!

Room tip: There are no bad rooms and this year all had newly installed air conditioning which was needed in the heat wave.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MinervoisGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed in numerous B&B's in our time and just recently stayed at La Villa for 6 nights and put simply this is by far the best.
From the moment of our arrival to the last morning we could not have asked for more. Peter and Mark could not have been more welcoming, friendly or informative the room and amenities were outstanding.
We were welcomed into the community at Mazamet at the local produce street fete where we had an absolutely lovely time even though we struggled with the language. A must if you are lucky enough to be here at that time.
The town has all the amenities required and La Villa is close to all the local attractions in the surrounding area. We went for a gentle bike ride on the local voie verte (bike path) and though on a very hot day was relaxing and enjoyable. Take water though!
Peter and Mark have something special here and we could not recommend it highly enough for those wishing a relaxed stay in very pleasant surrounds.
Might we suggest also that you're stay includes the evening meals prepared by Peter from local produce, as they are beyond belief!
Enjoy, relax and destress.

We will return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank TSBHRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

I am known to friends and work colleagues as a man of many words. But the experience on offer at La Villa Mazemet defies conventional adjectives. How about fabstungorgamaz. Visit yourself and try to come up with superlatives that fit. Astounding value. Don’t go once. Go twice. Or more. Much more.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Such a wonderful visit. From the exceptional rooms, exquisite food, and perfectly maintained property, Mark & Peter have nailed it. They truly care about making your stay perfect. We’ve had the most fantastic holiday.

Martin & Emily

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews