We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply gorgeous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Villa De Mazamet
Ranked #1 of 11 Mazamet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I recently stayed at La Villa De Mazamet to celebrate my 34th birthday with my Mother. The Villa is simply gorgeous, the attention to detail is everywhere from the decor of the house to the comfort and spaciousness of the rooms not to mention the incredible food; dinners here are not to be missed.

Peter and Mark are the perfect hosts, friendly and professional and they make you feel completely welcome at all times.

The Villa is a little piece of luxury in the South of France, you will most certainly not be disappointed if you check in here for a few nights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 694 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Mark and peter were the perfect hosts. They were very friendly, thoughtful and helpful, suggesting interesting sights and places to visit in and around Mazamet, even before we arrived at the villa.
The room was very comfortable, very relaxing ambience all round. Nice location for the villa.
The experience was like home away from home,we didn't want to leave.The food was fantastic, I particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet. My daughter and I had a truly wonderful time at La Villa and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at the Villa for 5 nights and I wish it could have been longer. Mark and Peter were wonderful hosts; friendly and professional. When we arrived Mark welcomed us with a glass of wine in the delightful garden and this was the beginning of a wonderful stay. The rooms are beautifully appointed with extremely comfortable beds, very modern bathrooms with walk in showers and the public rooms of the villa are very stylish but welcoming and comfortable. The food is excellent. The breakfasts were great and the freshly baked crusty bread and croissants were hard to resist. The dinners created by chef, Peter, were exceptional. Each morning Mark provided us with maps and brochures for our day's exploration of the surrounding countryside and points of interest. I will definitely be recommending this property to friends and family who travel to France and I hope one day I might be able to return. I could not fault the Villa in any way. Thankyou Mark and Peter for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne_P562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and would have loved to stay longer. Perfect hosts and lovely dinners. Strongly recommend to travelers who like beautiful settings, delicious food and top quality decor.
Will return for sure

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Postcard perfection and a professionalism delivered on the highest standards, Peter and Mark are the reason you'd won't hesitate to call La Villa De Mazamet home for any number of days. This property will meet all your expectations and while described as a B&B - think small luxury hotel. Your surroundings echo indulgence, couches to sink into, beds to get lost in, an intimate dining room shared with like minded travelers, thoughtful amenities and a genuine welcome. There's also a generosity about the property, the proportions of the building, its high ceilings, well-worn steps and stairs, it's old bathrooms with saved fittings, French shutters and the tasteful restoration of a by-gone era. We'd recommend the exceptional dining in-house, finding a quiet niche in the library, enjoying fresh croissants at breakfast, a genuine coffee at the desk in your room or the full length view from any of the property's windows - Mark and Peter have created a property worthy of the journey alone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We have stayed at the Villa twice now on successive summer holidays for the last 2 years and this year will be the third stay. We never normally go back to somewhere more than once but the Villa seems to draw you back. Maybe it's the fantastic food, ably prepared by Peter or the convivial hospitality that Mark adds. Either way it's a really great place to stay. Don't even think about eating anywhere else in the evenings. We went out to eat one night at a Michelin Star restaurant in Castres and it was "just OK" when compared to the superb food the guys dished out all week. The rooms and bedrooms are all spotless and fitted out beautifully. Sorry it's taken so long to do a review but we said we'd get round to it eventually. Dave and Liz.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great so pick any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcoulthurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I am torn between wanting the whole world to know about La Villa de Mazamet because it is perfection, and wanting to keep it a beautiful secret! What a superb time we had when staying here for three nights in May. It started with a very welcome gin and tonic on our arrival, and then we were shown to our gorgeous rooms. Not a detail is spared from the big fluffy bedding and monogrammed sheets, the thick towels, the heavy linen curtains, the open fireplaces, the coffee maker and every tasteful and carefully considered décor detail.
The food was delicious. Peter cooked us a magnificent dinner on two of our three nights, and on the other night we had a lovely meal at a local restaurant recommended and booked for us by Mark. I wish I could go back for more of the buffet breakfasts, as there were so many tempting choices (fresh fruit, juices, dried fruit and nuts, cereals, yogurt, breads and pastries, cheeses and charcuterie and house baked surprises), that we ran out of opportunities to try it all!
Peter and Mark were wonderful hosts. They were warm, friendly and welcoming. We felt spoilt and indulged every minute, at the same time feeling completely relaxed and at home. They were helpful in every way, with suggestions on what to do each day, maps, routes to take, and thankfully showing us how to find the headlights on our newly acquired car!
The weather was cool during our stay, and we were initially a little disappointed that we weren’t able to enjoy the pool and garden. But La Villa has it sorted! One grey rainy day we came ‘home’ early from touring the local area, selected a dvd from the very extensive library of movies and tv series, watched it with freshly brewed coffee in the big comfortable chairs in the lounge, then indulged in a bath in the spacious bathroom before dinner. Bliss!
La Villa de Mazamet is a very special place to stay, and Mark and Peter the best hosts you could ever hope for. We didn’t want to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazamet
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mets et Plaisirs
Hotel Mets et Plaisirs
#1 of 2 in Mazamet
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Jardins de Mazamet
Les Jardins de Mazamet
#2 of 11 in Mazamet
220 reviews
19.9 mi away
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 52 in Carcassonne Center
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Villae
La Villae
#5 of 11 in Mazamet
1 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cheval Blanc
Cheval Blanc
#4 of 11 in Mazamet
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison de l'Arnette
La Maison de l'Arnette
#8 of 11 in Mazamet
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa De Mazamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa De Mazamet

Address: 4 rue Pasteur, 81200 Mazamet, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Mazamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mazamet
Price Range: $147 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa de Mazamet is a stunning 1930’s property. Located in the Tarn department of SW France providing the highest quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation. Overlooking the Montagne Noire (Black Mountains), La Villa provides five sumptuous, air conditioned, ensuite guest rooms with amenities normally only found in high standard hotels. Other guest facilities include a table d'hôtes restaurant, TV lounge, small library, private walled garden with swimming pool and sun terrace. Le Petit Spa at La Villa provides a sauna, jacuzzi and a choice of massages. Mazamet provides an idea base from which to explore the region with two UNESCO World Heritage Sites (Carcassonne and Albi) just 45 mins away. Cycling, golf, vineyards, mountain lakes, walking, markets, the Canal du Midi, medieval villages and a host of other sites & activities are within one hour of La Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Villa De Mazamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa De Mazamet Hotel Mazamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing