We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to Pause, Breath & Relax in a wonderful french villa.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa De Mazamet
Ranked #1 of 10 Mazamet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Cave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A place to Pause, Breath & Relax in a wonderful french villa.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

A stunning French villa in a lovely part of SW France. Peter & Mark know the meaning of excellent "hospitality". If you love walking, biking, medieval villages, pretty countryside, excellent wine and food then this is the place for you to stay and explore the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Classic room (No 5) and had no complaints whatsoever. Excellent value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
461
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Mark and Peter are not running a bed & breakfast, they are clearly living out their passion. Their passion is shared between the beautiful French countryside (Tarn, Midi-Pyrénées) and their sumptuous villa which they restored to its deserving glory. In this beautiful setting they set out to cater for their guests' every need and thus provide an excellent stepping stone for discovering this enchanting part of France. Keeping a professional distance, they tend to think along wth their guests as much as possible without ever becoming too familiar. Although the little town of Mazamet doesn't deserve more than an occasional stroll, it's strategically located to visit the worthwhile sites and towns around it. If you don't feel like moving around, the villa's pool and garden provide excellent room for relaxing and should be topped off with one of the lovely dinners served at the hotel.

Room Tip: Try not to opt for the room right above the kitchen, as it occasionally does send up some smell in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzL_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The only way to surpass the experience of hospitality at LVdeM, obviously, is to come again. Our first on-line enquiry was quickly followed by a personal phone call; that is the standard of care you can expect before, during and after your visit. Peter and Mark are the kindest and most courteous of hosts who have created the most wonderful home; they want to share this with you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roys71pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We are unabashed fans of LVdM. We were fortunate to be one of Peter and Mark's first guests when they opened 5 seasons ago. So good was our first two nights, that we returned just days later. We have returned 3 more times since and we come from Australia! They were good then and if it is possible they just get better at what they do. More importantly, how they do it. Style, good humor, care, talent, efficiency and a passion for what they do. We think they must have invented the word "hospitality".
So rather than bore the reader with any more of these accolades for LVDM, I say this.....
Do yourself a favor before you die and experience the reasons why everyone on this site and others raves about the place and the dynamic duo. We have just left after 3 more fabulous days in La Villa De BEST !

Just do it !

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. If you like to wake up to a view of the mountain, try a front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We flew to Carcassonne and headed straight to Mazamet for a relaxing start to our French honeymoon just a few days after our wedding. What a treat! Peter and Mark went out of their way to make sure that we had the perfect pampering stay, both at the Villa and outside, recommending the perfect day trip on a rainy day or providing bicycles for a lovely ride on the Voie Verte. Breakfast is a-ma-zing, and dinner at la Villa is a must! And on a sunny day, the outdoor swimming pool is just lovely with a cold drink. The location is excellent, whether you want to walk to the town centre (and yet it is a remarkably quiet neighbourhood) or drive around to Albi, Carcassonne or any of the countless beautiful villages in the region. Thank you very much Peter and Mark, we hope to have the opportunity to go back to La Villa!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oli_and_Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to LVdM, and was possibly even more enjoyable than our previous visits.

This was in part due to a couple of changes that had been made since our last stay. Firstly, we were in the new Deluxe Suite, which is so spacious and comfortable, and while the weather in July was so good that time indoors was limited, we would highly recommend it especially for visits outside of summer, when your private lounge would be ideal. Secondly, we made good use of the new covered seating area in the garden, which as always has been created in such a tasteful manner, and was so welcome when the temperatures hit 34 in the shade. Drinks there after a day's driving, or pre dinner, were a new highlight of our time at LVdM. We were spoiled on this occasion to be able to dine outside each night, and Peter's food was first class throughout, including a couple of particular highlights that included some lighter refreshing starters which suited the climate perfectly. Mark's wine recommendations were as good as ever and his ability to create just the right atmosphere is superb.

If you are visiting in the summer, then we would definitely recommend a trip into the centre of Mazamet for the producers' market, where you can eat a wide selection of food from local suppliers, sitting in huge communal tables. We spent an idyllic evening there along with a lovely American couple that we met at VdM, and it was great to see Mazamet in that new light.

We are off to VdM again in a week from now, and looking forward to more of the same. It really does make it very hard to go elsewhere, combining, as stated by everyone here, the highest standards of accommodation, food and hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martians2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We only stayed here two nights and would've stayed more if we could; the property is a 1930s period art nouveau villa that is gorgeously furnished throughout and with many of the original features. We were welcomed by Mark and Peter and their attentiveness was constant yet unobtrusive throughout. The villa is the cleanest building I have ever been in; every surface, every item was gleaming and spotless. We had a fabulous 3-course dinner on our last night, prepared by Peter and it was perfection. We will be going back next year and have recommended to all our friends. A terrific experience that should not be missed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleopapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazamet
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mets et Plaisirs
Hotel Mets et Plaisirs
#1 of 2 in Mazamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
10.4 mi away
Demeure de Flore
Demeure de Flore
#1 of 1 in Lacabarede
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Castres
Ibis Styles Castres
#1 of 11 in Castres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
6.9 mi away
Le Caussea
Le Caussea
#6 of 11 in Castres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
18.7 mi away
Cap de Castel
Cap de Castel
#1 of 1 in Puylaurens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa De Mazamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa De Mazamet

Property: La Villa De Mazamet
Address: 4 rue Pasteur, 81200 Mazamet, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Mazamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mazamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa de Mazamet is a stunning 1930’s property located in the Tarn department of SW France providing the highest quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation.Overlooking the Montagne Noire (Black Mountains), La Villa provides five sumptuous guest rooms all with ensuite facilities and amenities normally only found in high standard hotels.Other guest facilities include a table d'hôtes restaurant, TV lounge, small library, private walled garden with swimming pool and sun terrace. Le Petit Spa at La Villa provides a sauna, jacuzzi and a choice of massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Villa De Mazamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa De Mazamet Hotel Mazamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing