We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in Mazamet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Villa De Mazamet
Ranked #1 of 11 Mazamet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The Villa has been restored beautifully and our deluxe bedroom was luxurious and full of character. We were made to feel so welcome from the moment we arrived and Mark and Peter could not have been more attentive throughout our very short but extremely relaxing stay. A wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eamojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 680 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

I recently reserved the Villa de Mazamet for exclusive use for our group. We stayed there for 4 (very short!) days. It was not long enough. From the minute we arrived our hosts greeted us with homemade cupcakes and sparkling wine. We arrived between lunch and dinner hour when restaurants are generally closed, so our hosts went into town to get supplies to prepare us a light lunch which they served by the swimming pool. There didn't seem to be anything that they would not do to make our stay perfect.

In each of our rooms there was a special hand written card to welcome us, accompanied by a lovely tin of chocolates. The rooms were exquisitely furnished with antiques, luxurious beds, and there were beautiful views from every window.

The delicious dinners at the Villa were a culinary treat that we looked forward to each evening. The leisurely pace of dining, the attentive service and generous pouring of wine, candlelight, and music...it was a dream. Breakfast in the morning was another delight with every choice of coffee from decaf, to café au lait, espresso or cappuccino.

We enjoyed the pool, the spa, the masseuse, the grounds and gardens, the meals, and the gorgeous décor and surroundings. Peter and Mark’s attention to every detail made our stay perfect. They are charming hosts and you feel welcome and at home throughout your stay.

As a tour operator, I was extremely pleased by the advance help and service that the Villa de Mazamet offered in terms of suggestions of places to visit, arranging a dinner at a local restaurant in town so that we could enjoy the music, and setting up a wine tasting for the group. They are very organized and prompt in answering questions by email.

When you go, be sure to have dinners at the Villa and be sure to book for several nights, because you will not ever want to leave!

Thank you Peter and Mark for a very memorable stay. I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are fabulous, but some have bathtubs and showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This was a last minute booking as the place we had previously booked was not comfortable or pleasant. I sent an email enquiry whch Mark responded to qyickly by phone. When we arrived we were made very welcome with a drink in the garden. The room was lovely as was the whole house which showed great attention to detail. Very clean, lovely bed linen and original bathoom still in good shape. Peter cooks and we sampled this on our last night. It was very good as were the wines recommended by Mark. A graet place to sta. We would whoeheartedly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Just back from a trip to the south of France, the hight point of which was 3 days at la Villa de Mazamet. It's not possible to overstate how gorgeous the house is, it epitomises restrained good taste and character. It is the sort of place where you feel both comfortably at home and indulged at the same time. Our bedroom was spacious and lovely and included some touches of luxury including beautiful bedlinen and towels and a fantastic ensuite bathroom. Peter and Mark are the perfect hosts, genuinely warm and welcoming and very helpful and knowledgeable with suggestions (and maps) for local sightseeing. And then there is the food! The best meals and wine we had in France were at the Villa. All we had to do after a hard day's touring was have a wonderful four-course dinner and stagger upstairs to bed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here for four nights at the start of our honeymoon and had a great time. There is plenty to do in the surrounding areas and we really enjoyed following the driving routes suggested to us by Mark and Peter. We didn't even need to open the guide book because they provided all the advice and information we needed about the local area. On one day we stayed around the house, lazing by the pool and enjoying the excellent on site spa. Very relaxing. The rooms are a great standard and the evening meal is definitely recommended. We were made to feel very comfortable during our stay and were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barneyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed for four nights in June. As many other guests have commented, this propertly deserves the consistently fine reviews it has received. Peter and Mark are excellent hosts--warm, knowledgeable and professional. I normally don't stay at bed and breakfasts, but the positive comments on Trip Advisor and the clean, contemporary design of the rooms in the photos on the Villa's web site drew me in. I was not disappointed. Our deluxe room was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The Villa's public rooms and gardens are beautiful and the small pool is inviting. Peter and Mark provided spot-on sightseeing advice. There was not a single false note in our stay here. Mazamet itself is not the attraction, but it is a fine base for exploring this beautiful and varied region with so much to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvidTraveler941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

For 2 well travelled Australians, Villa Mazamet was the best value accommodation we had in our trip through Southern France in September and a really pleasant surprise. The place is professionally run with excellent and helpful hosts. The rooms are spacious, tastefully furnished and provide a level of comfort usually associated with luxury hotels. In addition the breakfasts are generous, freshly prepared and superceded only by the quality dinners. We will be planning any future trips to this area around a return stay at this B&B which incidentally happens to be a handy centre from which to explore the region.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annelies M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazamet
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mets et Plaisirs
Hotel Mets et Plaisirs
#1 of 2 in Mazamet
16 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Castres
Ibis Styles Castres
#1 of 11 in Castres
225 reviews
6.9 mi away
Le Caussea
Le Caussea
#5 of 11 in Castres
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Cuq en Terrasses
Cuq en Terrasses
#1 of 1 in Cuq Toulza
303 reviews
14.1 mi away
La Bergerie
La Bergerie
#1 of 1 in Aragon
168 reviews
22.3 mi away
Chateau de Palaja
Chateau de Palaja
#1 of 1 in Palaja
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa De Mazamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa De Mazamet

Address: 4 rue Pasteur, 81200 Mazamet, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Mazamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mazamet
Price Range: $129 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa de Mazamet is a stunning 1930’s property located in the Tarn department of SW France providing the highest quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation. Overlooking the Montagne Noire (Black Mountains), La Villa provides five sumptuous guest rooms all with ensuite facilities and amenities normally only found in high standard hotels. Other guest facilities include a table d'hôtes restaurant, TV lounge, small library, private walled garden with swimming pool and sun terrace. Le Petit Spa at La Villa provides a sauna, jacuzzi and a choice of massages. Mazamet provides an idea base from which to explore the region with two UNESCO World Heritage Sites (Carcassonne and Albi) just 45 mins away. Cycling, wine tasting, mountain lakes, walking, markets, the Canal du Midi, medieval villages and a host of other sites & activities are within one hour of La Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Villa De Mazamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa De Mazamet Hotel Mazamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing