We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic bed & breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bakkelund Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Borre B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at the Bakkelund Bed & Breakfast with a group of friend, as one of my friends was getting married. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the B&B, it is simply such an idyllic place, surrounded by (flower)fields. The rooms with ensuite bathroom were simple yet decent, and I think children would love to sleep on the little attic that every room has (I enjoyed it too as an adult).
The breakfast was very good and the common room has a clean kitchen that guests can use.
But what I enjoyed the most what the idyllic atmosphere, all the little details just seem to fit the Danish countryside. Being a photographer, I couldn't stop taking pictures (which I'll add) of the lovely flowers, details and buildings of Bakkelund B&B.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank smdenheijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed at the Bakkelund Bed & Breakfast for two nights in July for my friends' wedding in Stege. The bed & breakfast was wonderful and I would love to stay there again! The location, rooms and service was great! The owners were always very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at Bakkelund for two nights this summer because my fiancé and I were getting married in the nearby town of Stege. There were ten of us in total and we had a wonderful time. The B&B is beautiful, surrounded by the countryside and only a small drive to the beach. The whole place is very idyllic and the rooms are cosy and clean. The bathrooms are pretty luxurious even and the rooms very spacious with an adjacent terrace. The breakfast was nice and Elsebeth and Tage were very friendly. Each of the private rooms easily sleeps up to four people if two of them use the inbuilt bunk bed, which is nice. It is an ideal place for couples as well because the rooms and the whole place are very romantic. We brought our dog along, which was not a problem at all. There is parking on the premises. We loved our stay and will definitely be coming back again! No complaints whatsoever and a super pleasant experience!

Room Tip: We chose the private rooms with ensuite bathroom, but from what I hear, the ones with the shared bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finnsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are from Asia. It was the first time to visit Denmark on JUN. To visit Mons Klint was our travel main purpose. Therefore, we choose the B&B which is located between Stege and Mons klint that we can arrive by bus. There is a bus stop in the front of the B&B. We could go nearby sights by bus , but the bus tickets in Denmark are not very cheap. There is a big farm with great view, and there is a farm garden with plenty of sitting area for guests and kids . The atmosphere was relaxing and relaxed in the farm garden . The host and hostess are not only zealous, but also very friendly, the hostess provided a lot of travel information for us, and the host works hard to operate the farm . They also provide free WIFI in the living room and the restaurant,but not provided in the room. We ordered a room with private bathroom. The room we slept was very cozy, bright and clean,but the bathroom was simply. We added the breakfast option. It was not like a five star hotel, but for a B&B it was great and with quality. We ate a rich and delicious breakfast in a nice environment . We felt like at home during our one night stay. It was a good experience we stayed in. Hope we can visit the B&B again in the furture.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This wonderful B & B occupies what was once the out-buildings of a 19th century Danish farm house on the beautiful Island of Mon. The rooms are immaculately clean and comfortable and the views across freshly tended fields toward the town of Borre and the further vistas toward Mons Klint are spectacular. The owners, Tage and Elsebeth are attentive and a wealth of information about local attractions. The Continental breakfasts are sumptuous and other meals can be arranged.
We shall definitely be back to this one!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Unfortunately we didn't get to stay, but I just want to highlight how amazing Elsebeth and Tage were with us. We booked with Booking.com and had an issue on our side, but they very gracefully dealt with it. Especially considering that it was at peak season and they lost a room.

In a heartbeat we will stay there at the next opportunity!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

After 3 beautiful days at Bakkelund we wish to express our positive view of this place. The atmosphere was warm, friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and the setting was beautiful. The room had private bathroom and a stunning view. We enjoyed our stay very much and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise_London_4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borre
4.6 mi away
StaySail
StaySail
#1 of 15 in Stege
55 reviews
4 mi away
Liselund Ny Slot
Liselund Ny Slot
#1 of 2 in Borre
105 reviews
2.5 mi away
Klintholm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
B&B TiendeGaarden
B&B TiendeGaarden
#2 of 4 in Borre
70 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mon Hostel & Vandrehjem
3.3 mi away
Klintholm Marina Park Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bakkelund Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bakkelund Bed & Breakfast

Address: Dalsgaardsvej 2, Borre, Moen 4791, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Vordingborg Municipality > Moen > Borre
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Borre
Price Range: $61 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bakkelund Bed & Breakfast is situated between Stege and Mons Klint in beautiful surroundings and with a wonderful view to Mons Klint. Here is nice to be. Brand new rooms with private bath, toilet and terrace. View to the water on both sides. Access to small kitchen. Breakfast can be ordered. Contact us for group and week discount, wee our homepage. Close to golf course and beach. 100 M. To bus. Nice farm booth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bakkelund Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bakkelund Bed & Breakfast Denmark/Borre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing