We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Klintholm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Borre B&B and Inns
Landskrona
Level Contributor
337 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Cosy and very friendly”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed overnight here on our visit to the Klint and had a very nice time. As the B&B is not in the vicinity a restaurant we shopped food in the store in Klinthamn and had ourselves a small buffet in the nice public area, Here you can cook and store food in the fridge. TV and a pool room, with a bar, is in a separate aread.

There is a garden with plenty of sitting area for guests and the garden overlooks the amazing fields of the island. We got nice assistance from the owners with regard to visiting the Klints and got to see more of the amazing sights thanks to their helpfulness.

The rooms are on the small side, but you only sleep there. We had the option of shared bathroom facilities and it worked out perfectly for us. We had the toilet just outside our room. But I know that at least one room had to walk a little further. Anyway, the facility was spotless at every visit.

Breakfast had just the perfect variety. It wasn't like a five star hotel, but for a B&B it was great and with quality. The only thing I missed in the room was a clock-radio or something like that. No TV in room, but that was ok for just one night. Perfect parking out of sight.

Room Tip: Rooms up the stairs by the front desk have closer to the toilet/shower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NillaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We loved this B&B. The room we had was large and the bathroom very modern. The hosts were extremely helpful in giving us advice on restaurants, where to go to hike on the Cliffs of Mon, and boat excursions. This was one of nicest B&Bs we've ever stayed in. Very comfortable. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pearljamfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I was in this B&B last year during a round trip in Danmark. The B&B is located in the middle of Møn, a wild island not far from Copenhagen. In order the accomodation...nothing to complain! The owners were very kind, our room was quiet nice and the breakfast was on average. Anyway, to be honest I was a bit disappointed about the island of Møn: a part a wonderful white cliff and the possibility to walk in the wild nature, I dare say...nothing else to do. In addition: be carefull to the bees! I don't know why but I've seen in this island an incredible number of these bloody insects and, unfortunately, one of them stung my son in the ear :(
So, to be short: if you decide to visit the island of Møn, Klintholm Bed & Breakfast is a good choise but if you wish accept my suggestion...you better no stay more than one or two days in Møn, there is no use staying longer!

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GiovanniPalermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landskrona
Level Contributor
337 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This B&B is an excellent alternative to youth hostels. The B&B provides rather small, but nice rooms, we even had an extra bed in ours. We took the shared bathroom option and at all visits the facility was clean and maintained perfectly. It is located in the centre of the small village of Magleby, only a 100 metres from the church. The drive to Klintholm harbour takes five minutes or 35-45 minutes to walk. From the B&B you have a short drive to amazing Möns Klint. Park at the youth hostel and follow the coast to the GeoCenter, go back by information signs.
The B&B has a garden with plenty of places for you to sit and enjoy the sun and the scenery. Parking is free and in a small "hideaway". There is a bar/pool room/tv area and a nice dining room were breakfast is served. Fridge and cooking facilities at your disposal.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NillaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borre
1.9 mi away
Liselund Ny Slot
Liselund Ny Slot
#1 of 2 in Borre
78 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Residens Moeen
Hotel Residens Moeen
#2 of 5 in Stege
28 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Praestekilde
Hotel Praestekilde
#1 of 5 in Stege
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Stege Nor
Stege Nor
#3 of 5 in Stege
27 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Elmehoj
Hotel Elmehoj
#5 of 5 in Stege
15 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B TiendeGaarden
B&B TiendeGaarden
#2 of 3 in Borre
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klintholm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klintholm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Klintholm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Klintholm Havnevej 4 | Magleby, Borre, Moen 4791, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Vordingborg Municipality > Moen > Borre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Borre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Klintholm Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Klintholm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klintholm Bed & Breakfast Denmark/Borre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing