We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place You love to eat fish and shell-fish ...”

Restoran - Pansion Lucica
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Pucisce
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: The Restaurant and Pansion Lucica is located a short walk from center of Pucisca.The location is a quiet with a excellent views of the Mainland and of the Bay. The restaurant terrace is just a few meters from the sea and can accommodate about hundred people. It is also suitable for all kind of celebrations. The kitchen offers an excellent mix of traditional Dalmatian food and fresh sea food of high quality.
Egersund, Norway
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A place You love to eat fish and shell-fish ...”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

In Pucisca, the old main settelment on the Iland of Brac. With its old history of stone-Carvers and artists. You will after seeking a bit find "Restaurant an Pension Lucica", around 350 meter to walk from the bus-stop, out on the left bank of the harbour.
All over this was an idyllic little town, With quitness and seames to have a relaxed Peoples, in i relaxed live.
But back to the restaurant; which is situated at the 3.stock, With a nice terrase overlooking the bay. At ones you come up the stairs, take an overview, a short look in the menu. - You know that this is the right place to og "Fish-dining". The had a broad menu of choises og different fish-spieces, and You have to order all Your side-dishes besides the Fish. - As you like it.
We ordered Seabass, but they where out of it, and offered Goldbass instead. Grilled.
As sidedish we had Cold poatosalad, and green salad. Followed with the fryingfat of the Fish.
It was delishius. And topped with a Korculean Posip Wine, this was the best fishmeal fore a hole week.
Our friends had cutlets from pig, served with fries. and where very satisfied.

The pricelevel was as it should be fore such fresh Fish. And for other choises very good fore Your Budget. The prices for Quality-wine was affortable.
This is a Place which I love to come back to. And I probely will.
On our walk back into the center, we passed a men-quaire, on a picnic reherseal on the Beach, singing Dalmatian folk-songs. Could it be better???

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

No pricelist, filthy tables of crumbs falling from wooden ceiling (we're sorry, the ceiling needs replacement), waiter for every question leaves and goes to boss (as there is no pricelist prices are formed on the fly I guess, esp. considering the available dishes are limited to single digit). By the way the place is not really restaurant but pansion, and the picture shown is very far from how it really looks on random day. At the end I was quoted five star price for the fish, when I decided to leave, no no grades on food. I am Croatian and I advise to avoid his place,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank w4nderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara a, Manager at Restoran - Pansion Lucica, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Poštovani, da li Vas je sram koliko lažete i kolliko ste bili bezobrazni???
Kad gazdarici koja radi u ugostiteljstvu već 40 godina vi možete reći da mora ponovno učiti o ugostiteljstvu, samo zato što Vi nemate novaca da platite obrok ili što neznate izračunati koliko košta 0,35 kg ribe po cijeni od 400,00 kn po kilogramu, riba prve klase ( a to piše u jelovniku- riba 1 klase = 400,00 kg). i onda ste ljuti sami na sebe što ne možete to sebi priuštit, a to je prosječna cijena ribe 1 klase, ali vi to nemožete znat jer očito ne idete baš po restoranima. Ako ste vi ikad jeli u restoranu sa 5 zvjezdica onda vam to sigurno ne bi bilo skupo. Srećom ovo je jedina reklamacija ovog ljeta i srećom da nam takvi gosti ko vi ne dolaze. Žalosno je da ostavljate ovakav osvrt iz čiste frustracije. drugi put kupite ribu na ribarnici pa sjednite na svoju terasu, sigurno ćete imat ovakav pogled kao u našem restoranu.

Hello, if you are ashamed of how you lie and how much it have been rude???
When the landlady who works in the restaurant business for 40 years you can say that it must again learn about the restaurant business, just because you do not have money to pay for a meal or you do not know how to calculate costs 0.35 kg of fish at a price of Rs 400.00 per kg, fish first class (which is written on the menu-fish class 1 = 400.00 kg). and then you're angry on themselves that you can not afford it, and that the average price of fish one class, but you can not know, because obviously you do not just go to restaurants. If you've ever eaten in a restaurant with 5 star then you certainly would not be expensive. Fortunately this is the only complaint this summer and luckily us such guests who you do not come. It is sad to leave this review out of sheer frustration. next time you buy fish at the fish market and sit on your patio, you will have this look like in our restaurant.
Uostalom, ne znam kakva Vam je reklamacija kad uopće ovdje niste jeli, samo Vam je bilo preskupo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good, view and all”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Went there yesterday Friday evening, there were only three tables occupied for the 12th of July. The view is fantastic especially on sunset with colors changing the setting every minute.
We asked for olives with our rosé wine and three cups of olives arrived. Two were fresh and tasty, whilst one whole cup of olives were rotten. (bad luck me thinks)
We voted for grilled lamb on skew, but they did not have it this day. We had seafood salads, and they were great. Then we had the beef filet and the cooking was delicious. Surprise !!! The first restaurant to have a fresh fruit salad for desert, but not this day :(
Anyway, will go back definitely, 750kn for three full meals with wine

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jirages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorizia, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice terrace - bad food”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is one of the worst experiences we had while visiting Brac island. We were dining around the every day, so we had room for comparision.

After visiting Pucisca during the morning, we decided to have lunch in this restaurant to beat the summer heat before hitting the beach. The terrace with the nice view was quite inspiring.

Then came the food. :/
The clams in buzara sauce were *so* salty that they were inedible - we returned them. Not a word of apology.
I can't even remember what we had for the main course as the clams ruined my taste buds.
For dessert, I wanted to order pancakes with their special sauce, and they refused to make it as they said the minimal order was for 2 persons (and I was the only one at the table who wanted the pancakes).

I quite like Pucisca, but will not eat there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank EllyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good restaurant in a place with few tourists”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Very good. Attention to detail. Quality of food. Choice of fish and meat dishes. Beautiful terrace overlooking the harbour. Clean and well looked after.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrancescoMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restoran - Pansion Lucica also viewed

Pucisce, Brac Island
Pucisce, Brac Island
 
Pucisce, Brac Island
Pucisce, Brac Island
 

Been to Restoran - Pansion Lucica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing