We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa in most beautiful of setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Milna, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tomboswor...
Santa Ana Heights, California
1 review
“Beautiful Villa in most beautiful of setting”
Reviewed October 26, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The villa feels secluded yet being set in the middle of Milna, just a 2minute Walk from restaurants and cafes.
Despite coming out of season there was still a little bit to do, and clearly plenty to be done during the summer.
It’s a perfect location for those couples or friends looking for a relaxing week away.
The villa itself has the most stunning views. The host is incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful with suggestions as what to do and where to go.
Within the villa the grounds are beautiful with fresh fruit and veg, the pool, bbq and games area are impeccably finished.
The kitchen has more than you need. A/C in all rooms, bedrooms are perfect sizes, towels and linen all provided and the bathrooms are a great size.

The island of Brac is beautiful, a little quiet but still plenty to do and see. The sea itself is stunning, the bays and restaurants looking out make Milna a beautiful setting. I can not recommend this villa and location enough. The most perfect week away.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2018
HI Tom,
First of all, I would like to thank You for choosing Villa Vicina for your visit and stay on Brac island.
As it is one of our business imperatives, we appreciate greatly when our customers recognize the individual yet non-intrusive approach from our staff. We try to be at disposal to our guests at any given moment without invading your privacy.
To hear that our guests were as satisfied as you were just encouraging us to thrive even more to offer our guests the most memorable stay possible.
Very pleased to hear you loved the villa with its all amenities which will, we all hope, bring you back very soon, so you can discover even more of what this villa in this very nice and authentic place has to offer. Till next time, wish you and your family all the best. Orvas Team- villa Vicina"
Sincerely, Mirela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youngpip
Loddington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 18, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

My wife and I stayed here at the beginning of September and didn't want to leave! The villa (Villa Vicina) is absolutely beautiful and in a great location for a relaxing getaway.

Relaxing in the garden is so peaceful that you would never know you are only a short walk from the marina and main strip for restaurants and bars. The only noise you hear is the regular church bells (which we could do without at 6am, but you get used to it!).

The villa itself is spacious and of a very high standard. There were only two of us staying but it would still be spacious even with a large family. The restaurants in Milna are very good, but the villa does have a well equipped kitchen area and a large dining table if you want to eat in (also has a nice outside dining area). The bedrooms are all very nice and have aircon. We used the top room which had lovely wooden beams visible (though as I'm 6'2" I had to be careful of my head!) and access to a terrace with table and chairs.

The outside area if the villa was the real highlight for us. Plenty of nice places to sit or sunbathe and relax, a lovely herb garden, a large space for children to play and of course a lovely pool to cool off in. Not forgetting your pet for the week, a sweet tortoise named Koni who will appreciate the odd grape now and then!

We did take a trip to the private beach on one day, but to be honest I think we were preferred it back at the villa. A boat moored up nearby with some noisy people on it and there's not really a "beach" as such. I did enjoy the hammock though and you can of course have a dip in the sea and do have some nice views. Just be aware that it will cost 650 kuna for the boat trip over (something we wish we'd have checked first - maybe it should be put in the house book).

Milna itself suited us really well. We wanted a relaxing holiday and it seemed the perfect place for it. A quiet and small place but with a good range of resturants and bars (the cocktail bar on the seafront does good and strong cocktails for a decent price). Shops and bakeries were close by to keep us stocked up with drinks and bits to eat too. It's very popular with boats, with lots mooring up in the evening but it never felt crowded. We hired a car to get there from Split and negotiating the car ferry to get there was a bit chaotic, but it was worth it! If you can splash the cash then the villa can arrange a water taxi straight from the airport for you.

A spacial mention must be made of the very friendly Ivan! He greeted us when we arrived and was always available by phone/text/WhatsApp for any questions or assistance.

We would 100% recommend this villa to anyone wanting a relaxing getaway in beautiful surroundings.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2018
Thank You very much for Your stay with us and for the great feedback, top scores, full description and tips about everything and above all your recommendation. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience at our villas. Very pleased to hear that we were able to meet Your expectations in all areas and that You felt completely comfortable during your stay. The entire villa VICINA team (on the field and background office) is happy that you had an enjoyable and memorable experience with us and that you have experienced a high quality of service that we are aiming at our villas.
We would certainly love to welcome you once again, because 'a satisfied quest' is our hotel's philosophy.
Warm regards from all of us.
Sincerely,
Mirela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PandJ1992
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Vicini, Milna”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Amazing Villa in a great location within the beautiful town of Milna. The private beach trip is a must. Basically if you are reading this then you will be looking for a holiday and this Villas is already of interest, well look no further, I can only say book it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2018
Dear Guest,
first of all let me thank you for taking our services into consideration in first place, and we appreciate your positive feedback about villa Vicina.
We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. Taking care of guests like you and your family is the best part of our work. Very pleased to hear you loved the villa with its all amenities which will, we all hope, bring you back very soon, so you can discover even more of what this villa in this very nice and authentic place has to offer.
Till next time, wish you and your family all the best. Orvas Team- villa Vicina"
Sincerely, Mirela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marie s
1 review
“Outstanding villa that has everything”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stunning stone house with all amenities in the middle of the village of Milna within walking distance to restaurants, seaside baths, shops and supermarkets. We rented bikes and went around on small winding roads to beautiful baths outside the city. Neat and clean both in the city and in the villa. The owner was always close for questions and tips.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2018
Dear Marie,
Thank You very much for Your stay with us and for the great feedback.
We are all happy that you had an enjoyable and memorable experience with us and that you have experienced a high quality of service that we are aiming at our villa Vicina.
We would certainly love to welcome you back soon, because 'a satisfied quest' is our philosophy.

Sincerely,
Villa VICINA team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa in perfect location in perfect village by the waterside.”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

You would be very lucky to stay in this villa. Easiest access is from split airport port directly by water taxi straight to Milna in Brac (you don’t have to travel down to main ferry port in Split town). You will be met in the harbour by Elena who will take you and your luggage to the villa which is 2 minutes (max) from the waterside. The villa has absolutely everything you could need. We couldn’t think of anything that would improve it. A fantastic family holiday. Great local bars and restaurants as well as supermarkets and bakeries. It is simply heaven!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2018
Dear Wendy and Richard and rest of the Family,
first of all let us thank you for taking our services into consideration in first place, and we appreciate your positive feedback about villa Vicina and Milna itself.
To hear that our guests were as satisfied as you were, just encourage us all to thrive even more to offer our guests the most memorable stay possible
The entire Villa Vicina team is looking forward to welcoming you all next summer.
Sincerely,
Villa VICINA team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great holiday in milna”
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Party of 8 and a infant spent 5 days in this amazing villa,it was just a walk away from the marina,supermarkets and restaurants.the villa was equipped with everything you would require,and the owners were more than helpful.the swimming pool area was great,and my granddaughter loved the tortoise,the play area and trampoline.We arranged all our transport with Mirela ,also the trip to Bol
was well worth the 50min car ride.I would really recommend this villa and hope to return next year

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
Dear Kathleen and Family,
Thank You very much for Your stay with us and for the great feedback. I am very pleased to hear that we were able to meet Your expectations in all areas and that You felt completely comfortable during the stay at villa VICINA.
We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs, the best way we can.
Taking care of guests like you and your family and at the end receiving reviews like yours - is the best part of our work.
So much pleased to hear you loved the villa with its all amenities which will, we all hope, bring you back very soon, so you can discover even more of what this villa in this very nice and authentic place has to offer.
Till your next visit wish you and your family all the best.
Orvas Team- villa Vicina"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hegerodby
Royken, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“The perfect housr”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A great house in a perfect location. We enjoyed our stay to the full. Can really really recomende Villa Vicina and the City Milna.
Beautiful.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Dear Hege,
first of all let me thank you for taking our services into consideration in first place, and we appreciate your positive feedback about villa Vicina.
We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. Taking care of guests like you and your family is the best part of our work. Very pleased to hear you loved the villa with its all amenities which will, we all hope, bring you back very soon, so you can discover even more of what this villa in this very nice and authentic place has to offer.
Thank you once again for respecting and taking care of the house with such attention like it's your own home. Really appreciate it.
Till next time, wish you and your family all the best.
Orvas Team - villa Vicina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing