We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb, Relaxing. Excellent Villa, Hospitality...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Milna, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cjt102017
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb, Relaxing. Excellent Villa, Hospitality and Location”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Villa Vicina is a perfect Villa for a relaxing break with family or friends. We travelled with 4 adults and 2 babies and had everything we needed. Very comfortable interior and clean. Hosts were superb, at the end of the phone if we needed anything. We were greeted and help with our luggage to the Villa and given advice of local restaurants, Supermarkets etc with a mini tour of the centre of Milna. The host gave us help with renting a boat for the day. Villa has a great location right in the centre of Milna which is a beautiful Marina village with a good selection of restaurants and is very relaxing and picturesque. Pool area and outside dining are is brilliant. As the evenings cooled a touch it was nice to be able to sit outside in front of the fire drinking wine and eating. Local food and drink is very nice and reasonably priced. Would definitely revisit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Dear Mr C.,
Thank You very much for Your stay with us and for sharing this feedback with us and all TripAdvisor users.
Very pleased to hear that we were able to meet Your expectations in all areas and that You felt completely confortable during the stay at Villa Vicina and Milna itself.
Your very kind words about villa facilities and amenities are very well received, since we all paid a lot of attention to every detail to welcome all our guests in every possible way offering them "home away from home" feeling.
Taking care of guests like you and your family is the best part of our work
Looking forward to seeing You again next year, untill then, best wishes from the entire Orvas villa VICINA Team!
Kind regards !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmoinet
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent week at Villa Vicina”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Three generations of my family have just come back from a wonderful week in this charming villa. The house itself is positioned in the old part of Milna with views down to the port. Beautifully decorated and elegantly furnished - we couldn't have asked for more. Ivan was very helpful and friendly. He answered our queries promptly and helped with reccomendations of places to visit. We all agreed that we would be happy to return another day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Dear Mr Moinet,
Thank You very much for Your stay with us and for the great feedback.
Very pleased to hear that we were able to meet Your expectations in all areas and that You felt completely confortable during the stay at villa Vicina and Milna itslef.
We are specially proud of the details You noticed throughout the villa, as well as for the nice words regarding our employees, which is why we are going to forward this motivating feedback with great joy.
We look forward to seeing You again next summer or even sooner, untill then, best wishes from the entire Orvas villa Vicina Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned home after a lovely couple of weeks at Villa Vicina in Milna. The villa is in a very good location in the village and all amenities are close by - lots of restaurants and cafes, some shops and bars. The villa itself is very pretty, well equipped and spotlessly clean.

The island offers a lot of unspoilt coast with hidden coves and small seaside villages which are great to explore.

Our host Ivan and his father were always on hand to answer any questions and responded to anything immediately, which made our stay even more relaxing.

A lovely spot for a fun family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Dear Mr Robert B.,
Thank You very much for beeing your choice while visiting Brac island for your holidays this year.
Also thank you for your stay with us and for the great feedback.
Very pleased to hear that we were able to meet Your expectations and that You felt completely confortable during the stay at villa Vicina.
We are specially proud of the details you noticed, as well as for the nice words regarding our villa hosts, which is why we're going to forward this motivating feedback with great joy.
Lookinf forward to seeing you and your Family again next summer, untill then, best wishes from the entire Orvas villa Vicina Team!

Sincerely,
Mirela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arichards...
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Vicina”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This villa was lovely and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. It was very spacious , clean and well equipped with everything you needed.
It was well located near the harbour which had many restaurants , bars and shops to choose from.
Ivan was also very helpful with anything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Dear Anne,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our villa Vicina, and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again!
Best regards,
Mirela, Ljubica and Daniela
Orvas booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamRobo
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa for a perfect family holiday”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I stayed at Villa Vicina for 10 days and had a fantastic holiday. The Villa is beautiful, inside and out, it is so picturesque and looks exactly as in the photos. The inside is really nice, the rooms all have air conditioning, the beds are comfortable and every amenity you could require is provided. There is a lovely pool, areas to relax during the day and in the evening, a large play area for children with a table tennis table and trampoline. My 5 year old nephew befriended the house pet, a tortoise named Koni, he goes on a daily exploration of the grounds and potters around the garden all day.

The village of Milna is very picturesque and perfect for a quiet holiday. The villa is a 2 minute walk away from the harbour, the restaurants all provided great service and the food was delicious. The fish at Restaurant OmO was a specific standout and a must visit if your staying in Milna. It is a very quiet village and it is worth venturing out to a few different areas if you want a little activity, we had a day trip to Zlatni Rat beach and also over to Hvar, both of which I would recommend. We also spent a day at the Villa's private beach, the sea was crystal clear and great for swimming so definitely venture out there.

Overall, I would highly recommend the Villa Vicina and it made our holiday on Brac island a memorable one. Thanks to Ivan for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Dear Mr Adam and Family,
Thank You all very much for Your stay with us and for the great feedback.
I am very pleased to hear that whole Orvas team were able to meet Your expectations in all areas and that You felt completely confortable during the stay at villa Vicina
We are specially proud of the details You noticed throughout the villa interior and exterior, as well as for the nice words regarding our villa host, which is why I am going to forward this motivating feedback with great joy.
We look forward to seeing You again next summer, untill then, best wishes from the entire Orvas Team!
Sincerely,
Mirela/Danijela/Ljubica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo C
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Idyllic villa in a picturesque port town”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Getting to the villa involves a bit of a trek up alleys and steps in the old and beautiful town of Vilna. Open the entrance gate and you feel you're in paradise.
The house is a few centuries old and has all the character of age, with all the amenities you could wish for. It is thoughtfully equipped with everything you need.
There's a beautiful shaded outdoor eating area by the barbecue; a garden area behind the house with a trampoline, table tennis, and a playhouse for the kids.
There's even a pet tortoise in the garden my grandson fell in love with.
If you're at all like us you'll spend happy days by the pool, venturing out occasionally for boat trips from the harbour or a lazy drink by the quayside as the sun goes down.
Vilna is a beautiful old town with lots of alleyways to explore and restaurants that serve delicious food. Especially seafood....
The staff in the villa were friendly and helpful and we felt very well looked after.
The one thing you do need to bear in mind is that it's really only a place for the able bodied. You can only park your car ten minutes walk from the property; you have to climb steps and steep paths to get to it; and even more steps once you get there, as its many levels are part of its character and charm.
We were very sad to leave. But hope one day to be returning...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Dear Jo,
Thank You for reviewing us following Your recent stay. We appreciate all the positive aspects of your kind review of the villa itself and Milna. Looking into the remarks You mentioned about teh parking distance, it is literaly 3 minutes by walk along the steps you mentioned, maybe first time it apeared longer distance but like you said each step and street has it's own character and charm, at the end I'm sure you all were in great shape.
We look forward to seeing You again next summer, untill then, best wishes from the entire Orvas Team.
Sincerely,
Mirela/Danijela/Ljubica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaK1706...
1 review
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had the most fantastic time at Villa Vicina! There is everything you can wish for;a playground for the kids, a fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, swimming pool and roof terrace. The house is fantastic and close by to the harbour and restaurants. We all loved our holiday here and the host Ivan gave us great tips what to do in the area as well. Brac is a beautiful island and this house is simply perfekt :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Dear Anna,
Your kind review regarding the recent stay with us is very well received. Also, it makes all of us proud (our staff on the spot and in background) , that all our facilities met Your expectations.
It's so nice to hear you were able to enjoy your stay at villa Vicina, whose purpose is to create an unforgettable memory for you and make each one of our guests to feel home away from home.
We are glad you also found villa Vicina your start location to explore this part of Dalmatia. We are sure you discovered yourself, that it eally has a lot to offer.
We would absolutely enjoy having you again as our dear guests in not too distant future and would love to welcome You back and make Your next stay even more perfect.
Till then, Orvas Team is sending You sunny & summer regards from Croatia.
Sincerely,
Mirela/Danijela/Ljubica/Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing