We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Les Chenes

Les Chenes, a La Roudie holiday gite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Chenes, a La Roudie holiday gite
Les Chenes, a view of the gite from the driveway The spacious and family friendly dining room with adjoining wet room with wc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Les Chenes, a La Roudie holiday gite
Les Chenes, a view of the gite from the driveway
The spacious and family friendly dining room with adjoining wet room with wc
Relax in the large comfortably furnished lounge
The superbly equipped kitchen with all modern appliances
The first floor guest double bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Another first floor guest double bedroom with en-suite bathroom
The en-suite bathroom with shower, large wash basin, wc and bath
The second en-suite bathroom
The first floor single bedded guest room
The second floor guest double bedroom
The second floor single bedded guest room
The second floor shower room with wc
The attractive and very inviting pool, for your exclusive and secluded use
Relax by the pool
Relax and dine out on the decked terrace area
The shallow end of the sparkling pool
Breakfast area adjacent to the gite
A walk in the woods passing many tall oak and broad chestnut trees
Relax in the safe, fenced and secluded garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gourdon, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harrry40
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house but holiday ruined by owners email and attitude and penny pinching”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

The house itself is lovely. The bar /restaurant within walking distance- very friendly. The grounds and pool of the house very nice.
We were shocked after our holiday to receive an email from the owner after we had departed that said we had left the property dirty and that we Had broken one of those cheap white plastic tables and charged us for replacing a whole set of plastic stuff.

He also complained about moving the furniture around. I think we may have moved the sun chairs and maybe an arm chair slightly.

He charged us for professional cleaning after We cleaned the property from top to bottom as requested in the small print on the Friday before we left. The email from the owner a few weeks later was rude and seemed to be about making more money out of us by deducting money from deposit.
He also complained about there being clean dishes left in the dish washer.

Very disappointing as we had enjoyed our stay and were prepared to ignore the fact that the downstairs toilet had some fault that for the first week left it unusable because the smell of stagnant water filled the house if the toilet door was open.

The owners email was extremely rude and condensing and has left us regretting our stay in his property and paying more than we had agreed.

Very upsetting.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
Our guests have said the house, pool and grounds were very nice. A response is really not needed when your guests have had a nice holiday. We would say however that it is a shame that other comments made have been grossly distorted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith M
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely time at Les Chenes. There were 7 of us and we had plenty of space and bathrooms. The pool was fabulous, the downstairs accommodation was spacious and so cool on hot days. The bedrooms were cosy and comfortable. The grounds are a vast wilderness of trees and bamboo, so really private
There was loads to do, beautiful hill towns and gardens, Caves, rivers, Rocamadour.
We swam, walked, cycled, went day-tripping and played badminton and mini pool.
Norman and Marilyn made us very welcome. They couldn't have been more hospitable and helpful. They are not normally there, but were stuck for a few days with car problems so it was a pleasure to meet them.
Not the best weather this year, so we didn't see the area at its best. But we still had a lovely time.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
We enjoyed having Judith and her party, and were pleased to hear that their stay with us was so pleasurable. Once again we proud to have provided an excellent holiday facility.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing