We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2014

With an early flight out of Toulouse-Blagnac, we wanted to be close. From Fasthotel we walked easily (12 minutes) and safely to the airport, no worries about a taxi (there is a shuttle nearby, however). The night before we dined sumptuously at SudOuest, two minutes on foot. Perfect location. The room was utterly clean and well set up, though small. Comfortable bed with handy led gooseneck reading lights. Desk. Strong WiFi. But the treasure is Mme. Olivier, who with her husband runs this hotel like a boutique hotel. She printed out our boarding passes, and gave advice with a smile. A warm welcome to a great stop for very little money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sacrebleu62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 199 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is close to Toulouse airport, it is perfect for a 1 or 2 nights stay. Rooms are perfectly clean, wireless is fast, breakfast is very good and the owners are really nice. The bathroom is the only thing that is not very comfortable, but it is clean and for a short period it's ok.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grise13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

If your looking for a budget hotel near the airport then you won't get better than this hotel. I've stayed at four others (Aerel, Formula 1, IBIS Budget, Premiere Classe) near the airport and this is the best. Nice friendly, helpful people. good size rooms, aircon, free wireless, plenty of parking, quiet location and service at breakfast. Bed reaaly comfortable. Almost walking distance to the airport. about 800m or so to a well recommended restaurant Hippopoptamus (but very popular so get there early). There is also a fish restaurant and some fast food joints next to the Hippopotamus. The Fasthotel will give you directions and a map. Petrol station by the LeClerc Hypermarket just a few hundred metres further on. Another alternative is the restaurant in the IBIS hotel just the other side of the airport which is very good. Definitely a place I would stay again when arriving on a late flight or needing an early flight or if I don't want to stay in Toulouse.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed in one of their smaller rooms last night. The hotel had a pleasant homey character---not a cookie cutter chain---a bit like a motel---friendly, clean, good value. If you are leaving at 5:30 a.m. make sure you know how to open the gate! Breakfast was very good and it is only 3 minutes from the airport by car, but some folks were walking. The great French restaurant close-by was an added bonus.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage or need a child's crib choose the larger room. Rooms are on the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayeb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Had a lovely nights stay. Staff friendly and helpful, more than happy to accept our two small dogs. Rooms basic but very clean, en-suite large, excellent shower with plenty of hot water. One small complaint, no hairdryer I the room!!! Good breakfast for a very small price compared to other local airport hotels. Free secure parking too..... Would highly recommend this lovely hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustJack1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very nice hotel, great people. Just arrive before 9pm otherwise you have to use the automatic machine. Rooms are cleaned and breakfast is good. Internet works well and it's very close to a great resturant (french food) and to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macpaolo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed one night as it is close to the airport and we had an early flight to take in the morning.

Welcomed (in English) at the reception and directed to our ground floor accommodation (not all the rooms are ground floor - about half are one storey up). The room was large which was ideal as we had lots of luggage sorting to do after a month away from home! The bathroom was spacious and modern. And a very comfortable bed indeed.

As to be expected from a hotel so near to the airport, there was some noise from other guests coming and going at all hours but fortunately everyone seemed to make an effort to be as quiet as possible.

Parking right at the door.

Under similar circumstances, we would definitely stay there again - an absolute bargain!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZA_Shaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport
1 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Toulouse Ouest - Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport

Address: 16 av L Escadrille Normandie Niemen, 31700 Blagnac, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Price Range: $63 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport 1*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Familial accomodation with air conditionned and quiet rooms. Located to 400 m of the ECO airport carparks P5/P6 and 800 m of the terminal. Reception is open from Monday to Friday from 06:30am to 21:00pm and weekends from 08:00am to 21:00pm. Key distributor available 24 hours a day with use of a credit card outside of reception opening hours Restaurants, Aeroscopia musee and Airbus visit, shopiing center and cinema by near. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing