We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely be back”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my wife and 2 kids, 10 & 8, strange names I know, but we had a great experience. The rooms are spotless and roomy and the balcony was a welcome extra. We were staying overnight to catch a flight the next day and the kids loved the pool, spent practically all day in and out of it......staff were excellent as well, very polite,friendly and spoke good English. Overall, thoroughly recommend it, and the free wifi for the kids was also a welcome bonus. Breakfast for us was a continental one, but did the job. 10/10.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    171
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
93
142
40
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Ideal hotel for business trips to Airbus. Good bus connection between Airport and Airbus. Polite and caring staff. Good breakfast. Wifi working well and it is free. Socialising and networking opportunities with many other Airbus people from all sites. Food is reasonable, near by are some very good restaurants. Bar is quite popular in the evening. On a good day, there is an open pool, good to relax after work.

Room Tip: Overlooking the car park in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evangelos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very close to the airport. Rooms small but clean & bed is comfortable. Front desk staff goes above & beyond to be helpful. They gave us excellent restaurant suggestions within walking distance. Had very early flight & they packed a bag of items for us to take with for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Thanks to the Air Traffic Controlers and their strikes this was my second visit when it should have been my third! The rooms are basic but clean and confortable, the bar serves good wine and reasonable snacks, I still manage to get lost getting there, must be the worst signposting ever...
Maybe next visit??

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel was excellent in all respects. Helpful staff gave us directions for eating places (hotel restaurant is shut on Sun eve); room and bathroom were exceptionally well-equipped (even had tea & coffee-making facilities, which is unusual in French hotels); there was a good choice at breakfast; staff gave directions for access to car-rental drop-off at airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea4967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed one night, with early flight in mind. Impressed with the helpfulness of the staff and the shuttle service was spot on. Nice swimming pool area. Good breakfast and a decent Asian restaurant just down the road for the evening diners. Ideal as an airport hotel

Room Tip: All seem basically the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scrubber077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stay in ICG hotels a lot, mainly for business and I have critical recently of the general decline of ICG quality in North America. But staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Blagnac always restores my belief that ICG offers a great service.
The management must be complimented for their staff are highly trained & dedicated. When you arrive the staff: 1. recognize your Priority Club status and give you upgrades, etc. (without you having to ask); 2. give you a detailed breakdown of your rate & charges (like city tax); 3. give you a detailed account of dining options and places to go. WiFi is always free here, umbrellas are available on rainy days. The breakfast buffet is the best anywhere in the ICG group. This is one ICG hotel that I will continue to patronize. The bar lounge needs some more atmosphere, it is not a place you would bring clients or friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
0.9 mi away
Pullman Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Toulouse Aeroport Blagnac
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
Address: 39 avenue du General de Gaulle, 31700 Blagnac, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport is located just 2 minutes away from Toulouse-Blagnac International Airport and 15 minutes away from Toulouse City centre. It is in the heart of the European airplane industry (AIRBUS, Rockwell Collins, ATR). This modern 3 stars hotel is the most perfect address for business and leisure travelers.The hotel Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport offers 119 air-conditioned and soundproofed rooms, with High Speed Internet access, WIFI, complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, flat screen TV (Sky Sports available), a large desk to experience work space and relaxing moments. The 10 Family and business rooms offer an even greater comfort and can be booked for up to 4 persons. All clients can enjoy our complimentary buffet breakfast.The 3 modern conference & meeting rooms with natural daylight, air condition, complimentary video beamer are fully equipped with high speed internet, WIFI and all conference materials needed for a successful meeting for up to 75 persons. Enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of our BAR with Plasma TV Screen, our large terrace and the beautiful design outdoor heated swimming pool.In addition the hotel provides a free airport shuttle service (Monday to Sunday 5.30 am to midnight and a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport Hotel Blagnac
Holiday Inn Blagnac
Holiday Inn Express Blagnac
Blagnac Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing