We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good bet for an airport hotel in Toulouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting Airbus on business. A very short drive to the airport and nearby industries, but not would not recommend for visits to the center of Toulouse.
Complimentary car park has very tight parking spots (by North American standard), but plenty of them available.

Hotel itself is fairly modern, and I was upgraded to a larger suite due to my status. Room was very large, and had a walk-out balcony overlooking the circle. Otherwise, everything clean and slightly better standard than typical HI Express. Great shower and am a big fan of the liquid soap dispenser in shower and by the sink.

Hotel wifi was decent, and had a good size fitness center with quality machines.

Check in staff were very friendly and efficient, and helped me check in a little earlier than usual.

I ate a L'Entracte across the street one night and thought it was excellent.

I would not recommend eating at the bar. I ordered a pizza there and think it was one of those re-heated frozen pizzas. It was late and I was short on time, and it was enough to fill me up, but I would not try it again.

Regardless, I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express Toulouse as an airport hotel or business hotel adjacent to Airbus.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotel_Hank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 403 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stay here on business quite a lot as it is close to the airport (about a 10 minute walk). The Hotel is of a very good quality and the staff are efficient and friendly. The rooms are modern and well equipped so no complaint there. If you are not a lover of hotel food (and this is reasonable), there is a MacDonald's less than 5 minutes walk, or you you can walk to the nearby shopping centre (10 minutes) where there are lots of restaurants as well as shops (under cover).

My only gripe is the breakfast as the hotel staff seem to be completely unprepared for the event and very disorganized. I got there and there was no hot food, the juice machine was empty - and this was 07:15!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I often stay here on business and the staff are invariably friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms are clean and well-kept and the bar is comfortable. There is no restaurant for dinner but bar snacks (lasagne, pizza etc) are available. As another reviewer mentioned, breakfast is ok if you discount the very odd scrambled egg! For dinner, there is a good restaurant across the road ("L'entracte" if I recall correctly) and a big shopping mall / hypermarket about 10 minutes' walk away.

There is a free shuttle between the hotel and the airport and various business locations.

As with other hotels in the area, do not expect large scenic gardens: this is a semi-industrial/business area near the airport. The tvs have several international channels including UK channels BBC World, BBC1 and ITV (which is more than several other Toulouse hotels)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

What a fab place to stay staff really friendly and helpfull nothing is ever a problem

I wouldn't stay anywhere else great value for money and food is never a problem no matter what the time

Always enjoy my stay here

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed on business at Holiday Inn Express, Toulouse from 2nd Sept 2012 to 8th Sept 2012 and the service was fantastic and beyond my expectations.
Quality service was extended by all staff and breakfast was good with excellent timing for business person in Toulouse.
Front Office Staff Pierre, with whom I interacted for check -in and transport provided service beyond expectations.
Thanks to all the excellent staff at Holiday Inn Toulouse.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajayogam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

After a long drive we dropped hired car off at airport. Phoned hotel from free phone ( Next to information desk) and within minutes mini bus arrived and took us to the hotel. Great service from Hubert and Francois at reception. Both good English and nothing was a problem. Clean room with aircon. Outside swimming pool was just what we needed. Good bar and a super breakfast in the morning. Excellent range of choice.Mini bus took us to airport for our flight.
Hotel certainly gets our vote

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed one night prior to heading south. Very close to airport, clean, good air-con (very necessary!), good showers, even free ice on landing. Pool also nice and very helpful (english-speaking) reception staff let us stay in it until it was time to go - 1pm the following day.

Note - no restaurant altho' continental breakfast with bacon and eggs fine.

In all, excellent vaule for money and would definitely stay again if using Toulouse airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mingoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
0.9 mi away
Pullman Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Toulouse Aeroport Blagnac
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport

Address: 39 avenue du General de Gaulle, 31700 Blagnac, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range: $79 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport is located just 2 minutes away from Toulouse-Blagnac International Airport and 15 minutes away from Toulouse City centre. It is in the heart of the European airplane industry (AIRBUS, Rockwell Collins, ATR). This modern 3 stars hotel is the most perfect address for business and leisure travelers.The hotel Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport offers 119 air-conditioned and soundproofed rooms, with High Speed Internet access, WIFI, complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, flat screen TV (Sky Sports available), a large desk to experience work space and relaxing moments. The 10 Family and business rooms offer an even greater comfort and can be booked for up to 4 persons. All clients can enjoy our complimentary buffet breakfast.The 3 modern conference & meeting rooms with natural daylight, air condition, complimentary video beamer are fully equipped with high speed internet, WIFI and all conference materials needed for a successful meeting for up to 75 persons. Enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of our BAR with Plasma TV Screen, our large terrace and the beautiful design outdoor heated swimming pool.In addition the hotel provides a free airport shuttle service (Monday to Sunday 5.30 am to midnight and a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport Hotel Blagnac
Holiday Inn Blagnac
Holiday Inn Express Blagnac
Blagnac Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing