We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“full marks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“full marks”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Single traveller looking to find a hotel walking distace from the airport for a 6 am flight. Hotel couldnt have been better for this purpose. Warm and friendly reception- nothing too much trouble. My flight was too early for their Shuttle, but they offered to take me over the previous evening just to show me the way. However not necessary as they gave me an excellent map. In practice the walk is very easy, safe and well lit; took 16 minutes from room to check in, and at 4.45 am was accompanied by the aroma of warm pines en route.
Room spotless, spacious, comfy, and AC working but beautifully quiet. No plane noise.
I was leaving too early for breakfast, but night receptionist brought me coffee and a huge plate of pastries instead.
Will defintely use this place again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    166
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
88
136
37
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just a short 15 minute walk from the airport (although with your baggage you will need to get a taxi costing Euro 25 if you need to leave before 6.30am or the free shuttle during the day), this hotel was ultra welcoming, ultra clean and exactly what we needed for our one night stay before a long haul flight from the airport the next day. Large plasma TV, choice of soft or harder pillows, lovely white linen and duvets, additional sofa bed for our daughter which I also slept in as the main bed was only a standard double. Nice, new and spotless shower room and they even provided a bag of food and a can of drink as we were unable to have breakfast, given the early hour. Cannot fault it except a larger double bed would be welcome!

Try the restaurant opposite for lunch - L'Entre'Acte.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FifiCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My last review of this hotel was pulled by trip advisor so I will try to tone it down while still telling the truth. I travel ALOT for business and all in all I did like this hotel BUT there were a couple things you may want to consider before booking a room here. The AC was out in the hotel the entire three days we were there, the room temperature was very hot! I don't think the AC was broke but more a GREEN effort to save on energy. The majority of hotel staff was very friendly, except for one man who ran the bar while we were there. He was rude and impolite. Not just to me, but several of our colleagues. If I were the manager, I would have a serious talk with him or let him go. They do a have a very nice pool and outside dining area by the pool. The food portions are VERY small compared to western standards and not cheap. I would recommend eating at a Chinese restaurant that is near a park not far from the hotel. This place had excellent food and great service, wonderful chinese restaurant. Trip advisor, if you pull this review I will not leave anymore!!!!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear nmiller73,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am pleased that you liked our pool facility and you found the majority of our staff friendly. I want to assure you that the unsatisfactory service from our bar staff was an isolated incident. I sincerely apologize that the air conditioning unit was out during your stay and the food served was not up to your par. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry our hotel fell below your expectations. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare
Level Contributor
200 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The Hotel was clean and tidy.

Rooms were spacious and clean

Staff were helpful

However - Breakfast, suggest stick with the original style of cold buffet, the Hot sausages, and something called scrambled egg, that actually bears no identity to any known food on this planet, wet, yellow tinge and very runny - not good - looks like some sort of dehydrated slop!!

This ruins a otherwise good review

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weary-Traveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was our first time in Toulouse

We went to the airport at 10pm to return our car to Hertz so we missed the last free shuttle to the hotel, and we didn't want to take taxi, so we chose to walk to the hotel.

Luckily , we had a map, and the hotel is not far away, it took us only 10 mins to walk to the hotel from the Airport.

It was Sunday, so nothing was open near the hotel

There's a mall near the hotel, 10 mins walk. We bought a burger (there were 3 restaurant still opened on Sunday) and walked back to the hotel to watch football

The hotel is big and clean, free parking, free wifi, staff is nice and professional, bed is comfy, free shuttle to/from the airport (not 24 hrs), you have to call the hotel when you arrive the airport to ask them to send the car to pick you up.

We took a morning flight to UK the next morning, we booked the shuttle the day before, and it only took 5 mins to the airport.

Breakfast is nothing special, so we grabbed a bread and left the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay6_travela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is an unusually American experience in a French hotel. Very friendly staff with excellent English, large rooms with clean, modern bathrooms, and a heated pool. It's actually walking distance from the airport if you don't have any significant luggage (maybe a mile or so).

Soft and firm pillows were a nice touch. I thought the soap dispensers in the bathrooms were a little cheesy. The breakfast was not bad.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, B.C.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After our long flight from Vcr. British Columbia via Heathrow, we ended up at the Holiday Inn Express in Toulouse. The shuttle to and from the blagnac was prompt with very friendly people. The desk was very helpful with our eatery querries as well. The breakfast was above and beyond. The rooms were very neat and tidy with very comfortable beds. Can't say enough about this Hotel. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getaways2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
0.3 mi away
Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Toulouse Aeroport Blagnac
0.9 mi away
Pullman Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
Address: 39 avenue du General de Gaulle, 31700 Blagnac, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport is located just 2 minutes away from Toulouse-Blagnac International Airport and 15 minutes away from Toulouse City centre. It is in the heart of the European airplane industry (AIRBUS, Rockwell Collins, ATR). This modern 3 stars hotel is the most perfect address for business and leisure travelers.The hotel Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport offers 119 air-conditioned and soundproofed rooms, with High Speed Internet access, WIFI, complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, flat screen TV (Sky Sports available), a large desk to experience work space and relaxing moments. The 10 Family and business rooms offer an even greater comfort and can be booked for up to 4 persons. All clients can enjoy our complimentary buffet breakfast.The 3 modern conference & meeting rooms with natural daylight, air condition, complimentary video beamer are fully equipped with high speed internet, WIFI and all conference materials needed for a successful meeting for up to 75 persons. Enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of our BAR with Plasma TV Screen, our large terrace and the beautiful design outdoor heated swimming pool.In addition the hotel provides a free airport shuttle service (Monday to Sunday 5.30 am to midnight and a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport Hotel Blagnac
Holiday Inn Blagnac
Holiday Inn Express Blagnac
Blagnac Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing