We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price there must be better options close by”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Toulouse - Blagnac Aeroport
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place is ok, but... Don't be fooled, it's a good 'motor inn' or 'motel' not a hotel. Newly renovated and has excellent shower. Stayed in room 23 or 26 i think.

Bed was like concrete. Great if you like hard beds, extremely not if you don't. One night I actually tried sleeping on the cushions on the floor, the bed was that bad!!

Breakfast was quite ok. 6.5/10.

Staff spoke good english.

My colleague actually got quite messed around by the staff when he tried to change a check out date. After a lot of hassles he actually got bitten by something in their bed and ended up with a finger swollen 3 times it size... no exaggeration!!

The 24hr check in doesnt really work. ON our way back from dinner and drinks we had to help some lady trying to check in. After several attampts I recommended she go to the radisson whcih was about 200m away.

No tv in room. Fridge didn't really work. Nice bathroom.

Stay elsewhere if possible.

Room Tip: To choose a good room... go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonniehekyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 155 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here overnight waiting for our flight the next day.
At 102 Euro's we considered it a tad pricey, but as hotel rooms are very hard to get in this area we really didn't expect to paying much less.
The room was clean and comfortable and unlike Italian hotels it has tea/coffee making facilities.
We had a really good nights sleep as it was dead quite as most of the other guest were workers and retired at a decent hour.
The staff were really friendly and chatty.
We had dinner in the resteraunt and the food was excellent, we went for the entree buffett and a bottle of wine and boy the choice of the buffett was fab, we were stuffed and waddled off to bed like happy little bunnies.
I would stay here again as it's only a 5 minute walk to the airport and it's a nice, quite, clean establishment with a good resteraunt.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 62bethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

On the positive side, the room was recently renovated and the breakfast was decent for the price. Bed was hard, but I'm okay with that. Everything seemed to be in good condition, except the refridgerator, which was old, warm, and had pools of water inside.

On the negative side: being alone through the whole night in the middle of a deserted office park. There are other hotels not very far, but Campanile is alone on a side-street with no signs of life at night. There's no night staff and no number to call for annoyances such as noisy neighbours or non-working equipment. For more serious issues, they helpfully post the numbers for police, fire brigade and ambulance in the hotel folder. Those can easily come in handy one day. The driveway has a gate to prevent cars from entering or leaving, but there is nothing preventing foot traffic, so anyone off the street can march right up to the rooms or any of the parked cars at night in their 'enclosed', poorly lit parking lot.

If the place is quiet, it's not because of sound insulation. As I was trying to get to sleep around midnight, someone was watching TV in a neighbouring room at a loud volume. So for a while, I had to listen to the sound of the TV and some neighbour desperately banging the wall/ceiling to get the offender to quiet down. Which luckily worked in about half an hour. This is the kind of situation where having staff at hand would be nice.

We had a two-night reservation made though our corporate travel agent. First night we had a delayed arrival, so we were there just before half past eleven. Unfortunately, we were not informed that the reception closes at eleven, so we were only greeted by the check-in machine. We tried the machine several times, but it would not accept any of the credit cards we tried. Also tried calling the hotel number only to hear the phone ring in the locked-down reception next to us. No other means of making contact with anyone anywhere in sight. We were forced to find a different hotel in the middle of the night (good that there are other places a short walk away). They still charged us both nights, since we had not called before six to cancel as per their terms and conditions.

I would only recommend staying here if the numerous other hotels nearby didn't offer any decent rates. I'd then take extra care to arrive before the reception closes and never to leave the room after that - there really is no way to contact anyone for help if you get locked out (I wouldn't trust those finicky magnetic key cards).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tompsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We arrived at Toulouse Airport late Friday night (11.30pm) so just needed somewhere close by to stay for a night. The hotel reception closes at 11pm so they don't have a shuttle bus available like other hotels so we had to convince a taxi driver to take us there - was 2 minutes away but at night we didn't feel it was a safe walk. Cost 14€. I think you could get better value staying in one of the slightly further away hotels but have a shuttle bus.

On arrival, the place was deserted and dark. You put your card in a machine by the main door and get given a key - you then need to go and find the room. There is little clear signposting so not a straightforward task. It was an eerie experience. The whole place felt like a deserted old motel.

The room itself smelt of smoke and was really hot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JCTW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed one night in Campanile. Because oh early flight ( 6.40 am) we needed hotel to reach the airport by walking. Hotel was better than we expected. Quiet, clean and comfortable. And the walking with suitcases was only 10 minutes to the airport.

Room Tip: Very qood and quiet airport hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hessu51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The hotel is walking distance from the airport and could be good one day stop over. Though I would not suggest it for long stay. The rooms are good and are comfortable with basic amenities. The restaurant is good with variety in buffet option.

Room Tip: Though all rooms are similar, ask for rooms in the ground floor near the parking. These rooms provid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

OK....

I've just returned from the hotel.
I was warned about the Campanile hotels in general but I had nowhere else to say....

Positives:
It has a bed
Restaurant food is quite good

Negatives:
It's like an old motel.
Rooms are incredibly small.
Room wasn't totally clean.
Cold room.
Noisey.
All rooms lack privacy - all look onto walkway....motel style.
Expensive

All I can say is, there's other hotels around here - don't stay here.....go to one of the Holiday Inns!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport
0.1 mi away
Pullman Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Toulouse - Blagnac Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Toulouse - Blagnac Aeroport

Address: 3 avenue Didier Daurat, 31700 Blagnac, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Price Range: $73 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Toulouse - Blagnac Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Toulouse - Blagnac Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing