We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free airport shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We chose this hotel as we needed to be at the airport very early & only 2 hotels near Blagnac offer this courtesy bus service . Very polite & professional booking ,reception & bus service .Excellent,comfortable room ( iron & board plus tea/coffee making equipment in cupboard).The bar staff gave us wonderful service for our drinks & evening meal . I highly recommend their fresh chicken / anchovy salad which was very reasonable at 14 €. We got our early morning call at 5 am & admired the amazing choice of breakfast foods though only took juice before getting our shuttle . The total for our double room & 2 breakfasts was only € 72 .I highly recommend & will certainly use this hotel again when next travelling through Toulouse .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarandspice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn T, Direction de la Communication at Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great comment with us.
We are delighted that you really appreciated our very good breakfast (full American breakfast buffet), the efficient and friendly front desk staff as well as the convenient location.
It is with great satisfaction that we read that the entire team was part in the success of your stay.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit.

Yours sincerely,

La Direction de la Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 348 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Reasonable hotel for business guests, attracted by Airbus. No fridge or security box in the room.
Comfortable rooms, but with some limitations.
Available car park, good internet connection, easy access.
But if you cxome to visit the city - look for something closer to Toulouse.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darek_Wohun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn T, Direction de la Communication at Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are glad that you appriciated our rooms as well as our internet connexion.
Concerning security boxes, they are for the moment only available at the reception desk.
A mini-fridge is only available in our "Executive Rooms". We invite you to look through our internet site for more information about the different equipments that you can find in our "Standard Rooms".

We would like to keep your confidence for your next stay in Toulouse.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly next time.

Yours sincerely,

La Direction de la Communication.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I had to make a last minute business trip to the Toulouse area and this was the ONLY hotel available for all 6 nights. After my stay - I know exactly why.... because it's substandard.

Pro:
1) Breakfast is expensive but good - I saw reviews about poor breakfast but it wasn't my case. The spread doesn't change but quality is very good. The attention French people pay to food is very evident at this hotel. I made a point to have some pastries and coffee every morning because i rarely get such high quality pastries and coffee in the US.
2) Very helpful shuttle bus and driver - timely departure to/from Toulouse airport and driver is very friendly.

Con:
1) No recognition of Platinum status - I don't think the word exists in the staff's vocabulary. No room upgrade, no water, no perks - NOTHING at all.
2) Small and poorly furnished rooms - again, no upgrades at all. I have seen plenty of Holiday Inn Express with better furnished rooms. Heck, not even a luggage stand.
3) Super hot room - Like other reviewers, my room was soooooooo hot, I couldn't sleep comfortably even with the AC running 24/7 on the lowest temperature setting and the highest fan setting. The window barely opens and doesn't provide enough ventilation. It was nice and cool outside but hot and humid inside.
4) Coffee and tea are not replenished - out of the 6 nights, they were only restocked twice. For paying 160 Euro a night, you'd think they made enough money to give a couple packs of Nestle instant coffee.
5) Bare minimum bath amenity - no conditioner, no lotion - there is a wall-mounted bottle of liquid cleanser that is meant for hand, shower, and hair. This cleanser is very drying and horrible for hair. The hotel website pictures show a nice spread of shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc, but they were NOT in the room.
6) Wall-mounted liquid cleanser is in a boxy dispenser with sharp corners and installed in the dead center of the shower wall. No matter how careful I was, my right elbow would slam into the sharp corner of the dispenser during shower. I came home with several scars from being scratched by the dispenser.
7) Overly cumbersome internet - it requires you to relogin constantly. I couldn't keep my VPN connection opened for more than 30 minutes at a time. If you have multiple devices, you are OUT OF LUCK, because the policy only allows one device per email address, on top of a timely 30 minute disconnect.

I am becoming increasingly unhappy with the Holiday Inn chain, this hotel just adds to that negative perception. Shortcomings are endless and very hard to ignore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knowmyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear knowmyhotels,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Hotel renovation is now pretty much complete, great rooms, friendly reception staff but breakfast , oh dear !
They nearly got room breakfast right only forgetting the cereal this time ! The hot breakfast was cold so the next morning we tried the breakfast in the dining room. The bacon has improved and is no longer strips of fat however the bacon and beans were cold .There was a good choice of cereal and fruit however and some excellent bread. Breakfast is 21 Euros so not cheap.
The next door Holiday Inn Express manages this with ease so why cant this one.
The room had TV with half a dozen UK channels and was very comfortable.
Bizarrely the shaver socket, contained in the hairdryer , did not fit my new Braun shaver, which is odd as it works in hotels all over Europe

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bristol29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn T, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Bristol,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

First of all, we are very glad to read that you appreciated the comfort of our rooms recently refurbished and the quality of reception.

However, we are sincerely confused about the elements that you mention concerning the Breakfast. We work hard to give to our customer a great quality of service and we are very attentive to comments and opinion.

Be ensured that we are going to find effective solutions to avoid these disappointments. And make sure this will not happen again in a future stay with us.

Looking forward to hearing from you very soon,

Best Regards,

Public Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I arrived at Hotel and given an upgrade , great .- But all lifts out of order , so had to climb up the emergency stairs to second floor with a heavy suitcase.
The real problem was that the emergency lighting (for exiting in hurry) was not functioning either, so pressing buttons to get light just added to the angst, but worse than that was the fact that at the landing on first floor was littered with old equipment and more, there were two giant rolls of carpet blocking the last stairway to the exit . It was just possible to climb and descend with suitcase.
If there was an emergency then all guests would have met chaos , fallen over themselves and probably come to an impassable blockage , frankly appalling.

The room was fine , but breakfast was a disaster , some shrivelled and unappetising hot food , a coffee machine and some fruit , I had a small bowl of fruit and a coffee and they wanted 21 euros for it !!!
Much better to go to the airport and have something fresh for much less.
On complaining, they did have the decency to give me a half price on check out.

Overall though, the staff were helpful and apologetic, but serious oversight at upper management level about the safety of guests , let alone the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesSWFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn T, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Jules,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion on Trip Advisor,

That morning, one of our guests made the fire alarm go off in his room. This is the reason why the lifts did not work.
Concerning the stairs, we would like to apologise, we should have told you to take one of the other two staircase that were empty of anything because our refurbishments were over on these sides of the hotel.

We are very attentive to the safety of our customers; it is one of our priorities. We were consciously informed that this stairway was obstructed. But considering the number of customers at this time in the hotel, 2 exit stairways were adequate to keep the customers safe.

We are very glad to read that you appreciated the comfort of your room recently refurbished. However we are sincerely confused about the elements that you mention concerning the breakfast. We work hard to give to our customer a great quality of service and we are very attentive to comments and opinions.

We are going to find effective solutions to avoid these disappointments. And make sure that this will not happen again in a future stay with us.

Be ensured that your compliments concerning the quality of the staff will be repeated.

Feel free to contact us via email at tlsap@hitoulouse.com if you need further information.

Looking forward to hearing from you very soon,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Had a really great stay at this hotel! The staff really went out of their way to help us out! The room and bed were great too! They even do breakfast in bed!

Great place to stay! Some surprisingly good restaurants around too. The staff are happy to recommend somewhere!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn T, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Dan,

We would like to thank you for your post and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor,

The quality of the Service is a priority for us, and we are glad to read that you appreciated it.

We all look forward to welcoming you very soon among us,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed over in this hotel on arrival in Toulouse after a very late flight just before Christmas and before a ridiculously early flight back after new Year. Booked via expedia as rates were really good (a fraction of the €200 price tag on the room door). Turns out they're renovating the whole hotel - although were not at all disturbed by this and were upgraded on both occasions which was fabulous.
The rooms are really very lovely and recently re-done - big beds with choice of pillows; seriously hot water; a pod coffee machine but no kettle, complimentary water etc ... and the staff were incredibly polite and helpful, with wake up call service at 4am. Secure car park was a big bonus and there was a british plug socket over the desk?!
We didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment on that but we did find a passable pizza place 5 minutes walk away (as the desk).
I couldn't recommend this hotel enough - especially as it was such great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seallofapproval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn T, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Good Evening,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion following your recent stay,

The quality of our service is I priority, we are glad to read that you appreciated it.

We all look forward to welcoming you very soon among us,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
0.9 mi away
Pullman Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport
0.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Toulouse Aeroport Blagnac
0.3 mi away
Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport

Address: 1 Place de la Revolution Francaise, 31700 Blagnac, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Blagnac
#3 Luxury Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range: $79 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located two minutes away from Toulouse-Blagnac International Airport, this Holiday Inn is just a 10-minute drive from the city centre. It offers an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness centre. Free Wi-Fi access is provided throughout this hotel.The soundproofed rooms features a unique décor and are equipped with a TV, international satellite channels and air-conditioning. The bathrooms have a bath tub, free toiletries and a hairdryer.The hotel’s restaurant, Black Angus, serves fine cuts of meat in a cosy dining room. Guests can also have their meals at the hotel's brewery called Mach 2.A free airport shuttle service is offered by the hotel, as well as a business centre, 24-hour front desk and luggage storage. Free parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport Hotel Blagnac
Holiday Inn Blagnac
Blagnac Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing