We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget of high quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Budget of high quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Budget clean. Stayed 1 night, very Easy to find and near airbus tour. Bed Room
was 1 bed and bunk, was very comfortable and clean. Bathroom was very clean
shower and separate toilet. The Wifi was free and very good. Would recommend and
would stay again. Parking free.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    235
    122
    38
    17
See reviews for
106
164
60
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

From the airport you have to go through major roadworks to get to this hotel unless yo follow the signs to Toulouse and take the first exit off the dual carriageway. Price is good and staff helpful and friendly and certainly a better choice than the Formula 1. Breakfast is basic and serve yourself. Room was very warm with no controllable aircon so needed window opwn but there is a fair amount of traffic and plane noise. Washing facilities (basin and shower) are in the same area as the beds so not too much privacy and the door to the WC had no facility to keep it fully closed! The Premiere Classe and Aerel would be better choices but the Fasthotel is the best in this price range around the airport. Just across the dual carriageway is the IBIS proper which has a good restaurant where I have eaten twice. The restaurant in the Pullman next door may also be worth a visit but there is not much else in the area.

Room Tip: I usually go for a top floor room when staying in hotels as you don't then have to worry about t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I chose to travel straight through from Sydney Aust (easy luggage transfer).This hotel was extremely clean and with good service, enough to revitalise before my holiday again in France.begins.
The bed matress and shower area were sufficient. The morning french style continental breakfast was healthy and a great start to a late autumn matin en France.
The holiday began well and the budget cost of 12hours sleep was needed.
The 'budget' price and faciclities provided are all you needed to readjust to the time change and atmosphere of a new holiday adventure.

Room Tip: If you just want to settle in the room is irrelllevant. The room was small with bed and shower facil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Analyse2029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

First time staying in this hotel. Really budget hotel. Room is bare with no room heating. The room is so cold at night that i have to wear warm clothing to sleep. Hotel is located close to Airbus Campus. Otherwise, the location of the hotel is lousy, close to highway n not close to any eatery. Well, one or two nights are ok but no more than that.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CKinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nauheim, Germany
Level Contributor
200 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I do not have a lot of experience with Ibis Budget hotels, but it's not low priced, it's cheap. The interior and the furniture is really basic and cheap compared to what you have to pay. The room itself including the bathroom, which is not in a separate room but integrated into the room is very small.
The location close to the airport in Toulouse is good, we took a walk there. Reception is a plus too, as we arrived after midnight. Sleeping is not too bad. You can't really open the windows as there is a major road just beside the hotel. The breakfast is basic, but ok. All in all, its ok for one night, not more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Always_0n_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
1.1 mi away
Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Campanile Toulouse - Blagnac Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Aerel Apparthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Toulouse Ouest - Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport

Property: Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport
Address: Avenue Didier Daurat, 31700 Blagnac, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing