We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 28, 2013

For a budget hotel,the Ibis was a very good deal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms, while small and spartan, were spotlessly clean and functional. Although the bathroom door doesn't latch, a very poor design choice. Free wifi that worked well also made this hotel a good choice. Rooms consisted of either two twins, or a full-size with a bunk loft (for kids) above. There is no airport shuttle, and a taxi to the airport was almost $20, FYI.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sfoartboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 550 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Found this hotel to be great, Only a stone's throw away from Toulouse Blagnac Airport so within walking distance. Hotel was very clean & comfortable, The staff were very helpful & always answered & dealt with our queries & requests. The Lift took some working out as you have to use your room card to operate it, After several attempts we still could not get it to work but luckily another couple came along& we used there card. The room was comfy & had everything we needed for our stay. Would use this hotel again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank dazw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

You can't beat these hotels for value. The only problem I had was that the GPS location advertised on the web site is slightly wrong and the signage of the hotel doesn't help. Oh - and the door to the WC does not have any kind of lock/closing mechanism.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogerthebodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

When giving a hotel a rating, I have realised you shouldn't compare hotels to each other. This hotel deserves 4 stars because it does exactly what it promises and it does it well. It was close to the airport, the room was comfy and clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast started early. I love the fact that even budget airport hotels in France have decent bread.

I haven't given it 4 stars for the facilities and luxury of the bed linen because this isn't what an airport hotel is about! If this is what you do expect go elsewhere. However, if you want, cheap, friendly, comfy and clean this is great!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessiclees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The Ibis budget formula has no surprises, simple and small room with a good bed and free Wi-Fi. We arrived lalte but there was still somebody at the reception desk. The hotel is located close to the terminal of the airport and various aerospace companies. Not a place for tourists! The breakfast was simple but good with very fresh bread!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The IBIS budget hotel at Blagnac airport, Toulouse, France is extremely convenient, no more than 5 minutes from the airport terminals. It was very clean, efficiently run and the breakfast for less than 5 Euros was very good. We have used this hotel on 4 occasions when ovenighting at the airport for an early flight, Great value at around 42 Euros for a couple. has no smoking rooms and very good security.
The rooms are small but very good for just a one night stay
Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a twin bedded room, the doubles have an additional bunk bed above for a child - a bit claust...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bricodust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

So cheap it scared me, however my first entry to this budget chain and boy what an eye opener it is great. Excellent everything loved the no frills no bull stuff for a quick stay. Very clean and impressive.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Randancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Toulouse Ouest - Blagnac Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Aerel Apparthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Campanile Toulouse - Blagnac Aeroport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Toulouse Aeroport Blagnac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport

Address: Avenue Didier Daurat, 31700 Blagnac, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Price Range: $49 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing