We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One day business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I Have spent one night at this hotel due to busines in the airport area. It is a nice and very well situated hotel. You can go walking from it to the Airport terminal.
The rooms are small but very well furnished and comfortable. It has iInternet at the room (not at myne that was very separated from reception).
The only problem is that I reserved by Internet (booking page) and I got a price, but one colleague of mine, travelling the same date got a better price reserving by directly calling the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 164 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Airport budget hotels can be mediocre, so what a lovely surprise for just 89€ to find this hotel. Spotlessly clean throughout, very friendly and helpful reception staff, comfortable room, no frills but everything that you need. A good night sleep, fresh linen, good shower with plenty of water pressure and hot water.
A very short taxi ride to the airport and we could leave our care here for 3 days for free!
We only stayed here as the pullman was fully booked, but what A good find, and we will definitely stay here more often. Highly recommend for value for money, comfortable airport accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarnMark81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

For travelers going through Toulouse, this hotel is excellent value for money. Much much better than the other Balladins in Purpan.

Small but comfortable room, comfortable bed, internet for one device per room, nice shower with imitation stone floor. Very close to airport.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank NewYorkTravelbug25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel has recently been renovated. The rooms are larger than most other airport hotels with a good size bathroom and seperate toilet it means a comfortable stay. We suffered very little airport noise and had a most enjoyable night.
The airport is 700 metres from departures, so we suffered the taxi fare of 15 Euros at 6.30am.
It would be a welcome thought that all the airport hotels put a navette on for early morning travellers'

Room Tip: Any no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed here one night on a business trip in August. It is a very basic hotel. No frills. Rooms were clean and the hotel in general is also well kept. I would be inclined to think it has been re furbished recently. The rooms are fine but the walls are made of paper. I could hear my neighbour waling in her room. The shower area has a fake pebble stone floor and is obviously hard to clean judging by some of the areas that have been left to their own devices... Toulouse centre is about 10 or 15 mins away in a taxi and it will cost you between €25 and€30 for a taxi (one way) so it can be expensive. I do not know about bus services but as the airport is a 10 minute walk it should be pretty well served. There are a lot of budget hotels in the area. Chap at reception was polite enough. I did not eat anything there so cannot comment. If it's a one night stay for a flight etc it will be fine. There is a hotel bang in the city centre called "Ours Blanc" which was advertised at better rates than this hotel but not having stayed there I cannot comment.

Room Tip: Check hotel prices before going. They have changed since earlier posts. Check transport options also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillybobIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

One of the reasonably prized chain of Balladins hotels, very close to the Toulouse airport (which is why we chose it) and also not too far from Toulouse, which is a nice city whorthwhile a (short) visit.

Rooms are basic, soundproof, with tv (few channels), no wfifi.

Breakfast is fine and what you'd expect from these kind of hjotels; self-service, coffee and juice from machines, your choice of sweet and hearty fillings.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_Winkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here for just one night before catching a very early flight the next morning. We had some difficulty in locating the hotel as the signage is minimal on the many roundabouts in the airport area. There is a free carpark at the hotel which is a good bonus.
The hotel is good value for money (59 euros on a weekend, no breakfast). The desk staff was pleasant & helpful although he only spoke French. Not a problem for us, but some other residents were having communication problems.Newish, bright decor in the ground floor common areas with a large flat screen TV & free WiFi. Our room was small with comfortable but narrow (2' 6") twin beds. Modern decor in good condition with a telephone and a working flat screen TV. The new TV was an unexpected bonus in a 2 star hotel! Everything was very clean & in good condition. The soundproofing was excellent - we couldn't hear the planes or traffic noise from the road outside. The bathroom (shower & handbasin) and separate toilet were spotless.
However the biggest drawback was there was NO HOT WATER at all for our entire 24 hour stay.
Not much point in having a nice shower with large showerhead unless you're up for a cold one.
When we complained at the front desk, he was perfectly pleasant but gave us to understand that it was a problem for the whole hotel & there was nothing to be done because it was a Sunday.
The next morning (4.45 am) we had asked for a wake-up call, which was prompt.
The water was still cold. It's obviously an ongoing problem as there have been other reviews mentioning this.
Would we stay there again? Probably, at the weekend rate, as everything was fine except the lack of hot water. However, if I'd been paying the weekday rate of 89 euros I'd have been even more annoyed.
PS. Worth noting - if you're staying on a Sunday night, there is only one "restaurant" open within walking distance. McDonald's! We had to spend our last night in France eating a Big Mac.
Tant pis!

Room Tip: Ask about the hot water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
0 mi away
Premiere Classe Toulouse Ouest - Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport

Address: 45 rue de Bordebasse, 31700 Blagnac, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Price Range: $73 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Ibis Styles Toulouse Blagnac Aéroport is conveniently located a few minutes from Toulouse Blagnac Airport. Our team offers a warm welcome and a personalized 24-hour service. Our brand new hotel awaits you to offer modernity and conviviality during your seminars or stopovers. Ten minutes from Toulouse city center where you can visit the unique heritage of the Ville Rose with the Capitol Square, the city space, and its museums. Fully air conditioned, all rooms are an invitation to quiet and comfort. They are equipped with a spacious shower, high quality bedding, flat screen television, free Internet, and satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing