We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Devon
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A very nice surprise”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went there because the other hotel were full.What a nice surprise very professional and friendly staff specially Benjamin at the front desk.We fell asleep to wake up to late to enjoy a meal outside so we had to order room service.They were really friendly and was a shame we had to check out at 4am.I would stay there again and I recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lechef81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your precious comments. As a hotel team, we put indeed an emphasis on providing our guests memorable experience with unique Yes I Can!-experiences, focused on qualitative service.

We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and that you appreciated our chef dedication to true taste of food at the occasion of your room service and the assistance you received from our Front office Team.

Hoping to have the sincere pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel when your travels bring you back in the area.

With my Best Regards,
Thierry Pecorella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    233
    60
    16
    9
See reviews for
58
131
36
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed in the Radisson Blu one night for a stopover.
The hotel is next to the airport, you can walk or use the shuttle service (on call basis) from the arrival terminal.
The staff is really friendly and professional. I would like to comment about Rita. She is paying attention to small details, she is defenitly a great asset for the hotel.
I recommend that hotel for business trip or stopover at the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomoM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is only a couple of minutes from the airport. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet with good curtains for blocking out the light. They are stylishly decorated, and the beds are comfortable. There was a bowl of fruit salad waiting for us as well as a very good macaron and a couple of small pastries. The breakfast is plentiful and well-prepared, and the dining room is attractive, looking out on a garden planted with grape vines. There was no problem with a very late arrival and a late check-out. It is hard to imagine a more comfortable place to land after a long inter-continental flight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliaemerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and I stayed here after the last BA flight to London was cancelled. After the stress of the cancellation/getting bags/rebooking/etc, it was actually a relief to be in the comfortable, modern, well-equipped (but small) rooms. It's a surprisingly stylish hotel. The food at the restaurant is surprisingly good too. The staff was somewhat mixed: the restaurant and bar staff were welcoming although the check-in guy was not helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThirdWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your precious comments. As a hotel team, we put indeed an emphasis on providing our guests memorable experience with unique Yes I Can!-experiences, focused on qualitative service.

We are glad you enjoyed your experience as a relief after your flight cancellation.

Hoping to have the sincere pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel when your travels bring you back in the area.

With my Best Regards,
Thierry Pecorella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Modern, stylish, low rise hotel at Toulouse Blagnac airport. Good free WiFi, great power showers, late opening bar and restaurant, efficient and courteous staff. The best hotel at Toulouse airport by miles, quite possibly the best in Toulouse.

Pros : Modern, bright , state of the art hotel. One minute from airport terminal by courtesy bus; twenty minutes from downtown. Good WiFi ( free ), powerful aircon, large modern bathrooms with power showers. A hotel built with enough elevators so there's never a wait to get back to your room. No noise from airport or adjacent freeway. Check in and check out fast friendly and efficient. Bar stayed open until midnight. Restaurant standards good approaching very good. Stylish central courtyard with sofas, tables and its very own vineyard. All the staff were friendly and approachable. Everyone seemed conversant with English. Good car parking.

Cons : Uninspiring location in a quiet business park on the edge of the airport. Check out could probably do with extra staffing at peak check out between 8.30 and 9.00.

Sum up : €170 a night for business room (259) with breakfast included. Arrived at terminal after midnight and called for shuttle bus which arrived in less than a minute. I wouldn't want to spend a week here but the rooms , staff, food and ancilliary services are way ahead of anything else at Toulouse airport . In fact this is probably the best hotel in Toulouse. Smiling helpful staff a rarity in France. Clearly well managed to international standards. Central courtyard bar stylish and cool.

Room Tip: Ask for a business room. Rooms overlooking the courtyard are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellyNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your precious comments. As a hotel team, we put indeed an emphasis on providing our guests memorable experience with unique Yes I Can!-experiences, focused on qualitative service.

We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and our facilities.

Hoping to have the sincere pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel when your travels bring you back in the area.

With my Best Regards,
Thierry Pecorella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, S Wales
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lovely but expensive.

Lovely large bed but soft pillows. Even with 4 I felt i had no support. The room was large with a good selection of english tv stations. Bathroom- clean and spotless with nice little extras. I did enjoy the breakfast but it was no better than other hotels i used during my trip.

Would return. Great customer service. They stored my bag for several hours before check in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glamlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night before an early flight back home. The signage to the hotel could be improved as the airport complex road network is busy and complicated especially if you don't really know where you are going.

The receptionist on check-in was very helpful unlike her colleagues on check-out who rolled their eyes when I gave them a 20 euro note to pay for the 3 euro city tax making a big deal about finding the right change and generally made me feel like an inconvenience. The shuttle bus driver could also do with going on a Customer care course - again making us feel like it was an inconvenience having to take us to the airport.

The room was very comfortable, quiet and clean with a superb shower. The only complaint being the minimal supply of tea/coffee/milk in the room.

The restaurant was a good albeit expensive experience with an excellent engaging and friendly waiter. However the icing on the cake was being charged 17 euros for 2 pints of lager!!! We decided to skip breakfast when we heard how much that was! What a total rip off especially when there isn't anywhere else obvious in the locality to eat and drink.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DottyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We paid an extreme attention to your remarks with regards to front office and shuttle service. To discuss your concern further, feel free to contact me.
With my personal Best Regards,
Thierry PECORELLA - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
0.3 mi away
Pullman Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport
0.7 mi away
Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
Address: 2 rue Dieudonne Costes, 31700 Blagnac, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Blagnac
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blagnac
#1 Luxury Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embodying the best in modern design and luxurious touches, Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport is the premier hotel destination in the area. Its imposing white facade and multi-colored shutters hint at the stylish 200 guest rooms and suites which lie inside, all designed by renowned designer Alain Marcot. Located just 1 minute from the main airport and 15 minutes from Toulouse's main tourist attractions,the hotel is ideal for both leisure and business travelers. Points of interest nearby: odyssud, zenith, Purpan hospital, Blagnac shopping center, cinema, tramway, Ernest Wallon stadium, nightclub "la dune", capitole, victor hugo market, cite de l'espace, airbus, natural history museum, canal du midi, basilica of St-Sernin, the augustins museum, jacobin convent, "les abattoirs" contemporary museum ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport Hotel Blagnac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing