We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great hotel, nearest to airport. A 4 + star hotel. Sadly no porter on hand other than that great rooms and staff. Food and service punching way above that of other 4**** hotels. Very nice design, lovely rooms with modern feel. Cleanliness of the highest order.

Room Tip: Business rooms facing the pool
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VientianeGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 567 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Firstly, this is an airport hotel catering to those souls doing business nearby or passing through. Apart from the nearby Pullman, there's no competition at this price point (hence the title of this comment). The hotel is basically fine for what it is with the exception of the gym which, as others have commented, is really bad.

Specifically, there is a real shortage of equipment: 1 treadmill, 1 cycle machine, 1 weights station and 2 step machines. That's it. No concept2 rowing machines or a second/ third treadmill etc. Result = waiting around until someone finished using the 1 treadmill. There does appear to be sufficient space to add more machines but presumably no budget to do so, quite surprising given the price of the rooms. What is slightly odd is (when you get on the machine) having the jaccuzzi only a couple of feet away in open space with no real physical separation between the areas.

So, as someone who travels a fair bit, I need my hotels to have proper gyms to keep the pounds off (actually less of a risk here given the small portion sizes served in the restaurant). Back in July, when the manager of this hotel was in the habit of responding to Trip Advisor users' comments, he claimed that he had improved the gym as a result of a comment (see comment written on 23 June and manager response of 18 July). If what exists now represents an 'improvement' on what existed before, I can only imagine there was a single skipping rope previously. Come on Radisson Blu, get your act together. I will go to Pullman on subsequent visits.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

It is an expensive hotel with nice rooms. The restaurant was just ok. Although there is a gym the equipment is not in good condition. There is no one on duty at the gym and it was short of towels when I used the facilities. Parking is good if you have a car. Could be difficult to find without a GPS.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry P, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our hotel. Do not hesitate to contact me directly at thierry.pecorella@radissonblu.com if you might reconsider staying with us again in the future so I can ensure you a more comfortable stay.
Warm regards,
Thierry PECORELLA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and had dinner here one night too. The location was great (although this is probably THE most complicated area around an airport I have ever been too!) Parking our rental car was VERY convenient. The meal we had was fabulous and our waiter, Benjamin, was fabulous. He suggested 2 wines that we tried and they were perfect! How did one sooo young know just the right wines for us? There was, of all things, a motorcycle convention going on but the hotel had is so well planned that it never bothered us at all. We still got great service even when there were hundreds in their banquet room. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a "regular room" and it was very nice. They offered us an upgrade for about $50 mor...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzyLaidlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry P, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your nice comments with regards your enjoyable experience of our restaurant "La vie en Rose" ! I've cascaded down your comment onto our team. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Thierry PECORELLA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

At only 400M from the airport this could not be a better hotel location for people travelling.

The hotel is clean, the staff crisply professional (from what I saw there was no bell service so you carry your own luggage), the dining facilities top notch..

The in room service is great, as, when we asked for robes, they were there within 1 minute...

We would stay here again if travelling through Toulouse

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be nice, you would want one facing the back if possible
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c-programmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry P, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Warm regards,

Thierry Pecorella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Were we disappointed when we arrived in this Radisson blu airport hotel to find that they don't have a doorman or porter? Our group of 14 ladies had to bring in all our luggages to the room. Is this the famous Radisson blu service?
When we had dinner in their restaurant, the service was so poor. The waiter forgot the orders. It was one disorganized service! Maybe top management of the Carlson
Group can look into the service and bring it up to the renowned quality that Radisson Blu is know for.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaia7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We selected the Radisson because we had an early morning flight, and we wanted an hotel within close walking distance of the airport. That is one plus of this hotel. The other is that it has 24 hour shuttle service so it was not necessary to walk. Now for the negatives. Two light bulbs out, including my reading light, in a room so dim it could have been a nightclub; only one coffee cup; and an automatic wake-up system which did not work. The portions in the bar and restaurant were exorbitantly expensive but minuscule. My thimble-sized serving of scotch cost 13 euros which made me feel as if I were drinking liquid gold. I was still hungry after my 19 euro three shrimp, rissotta main course dish; a dessert would have cost an additional 8 - 10 euros. I doubt that I will ever stay there again, but if I did, I would either bring my own provisions or see what was available at the airport. I felt ripped off, even though my room had cost only half the normal 182 euro going rate. If you do stay there, don’t forget to bring some light bulbs, an alarm clock, and your own coffee cup!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chemins-du-monde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
0.3 mi away
Pullman Toulouse Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport

Address: 2 rue Dieudonne Costes, 31700 Blagnac, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blagnac
#1 Luxury Hotel in Blagnac
#1 Green Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range: $96 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embodying the best in modern design and luxurious touches, Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport is the premier hotel destination in the area. Its imposing white facade and multi-colored shutters hint at the stylish 200 guest rooms and suites which lie inside, all designed by renowned designer Alain Marcot. Located just 1 minute from the main airport and 15 minutes from Toulouse's main tourist attractions,the hotel is ideal for both leisure and business travelers. Points of interest nearby: odyssud, zenith, Purpan hospital, Blagnac shopping center, cinema, tramway, Ernest Wallon stadium, nightclub "la dune", capitole, victor hugo market, cite de l'espace, airbus, natural history museum, canal du midi, basilica of St-Sernin, the augustins museum, jacobin convent, "les abattoirs" contemporary museum ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport Hotel Blagnac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing