We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay - But With Some Concerns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have stayed at the Radisson Blu properties at the Zurich and Nice (France) Airports, but have to say that this property was not quite at the same level -- only due to some of the details.

I will agree with the other reviewers that this hotel is excellent in many respects. It is close to the airport, it has a restaurant, the bathroom is modern, the room stylish / clean, the employees service oriented, there is a free airport shuttle available on demand, etc.

This property could rate a five star for me, except for the following list of issues: The electrical outlet in bathroom did not work. The air conditioning would not get very cold. The mattress closest to the bathroom had a definite rut and slope to it. The services booklet in the room noted 12 english speaking channels, although almost half of them were not available. (This booklet also listed breakfast snacks in the lobby from 5 am - 7 am but we never saw them.) The internet terminal in the lobby would not take a credit card -- and a hotel employee said it had the same problem earlier in the day. Finally, there was an itinerary list for a Cosmos tour on display in the center of the lobby -- which had left two days before.

In summary, if I was to return to Toulouse, I would be very tempted to explore other hotel options for the 135 Euros a weekend night that we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StealthTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 587 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Room was extremely pleasant and a good size. Bathroom and shower were very nice.

The toiletries provided are some of the best of any hotel in my opinion.

Bathrobes, slippers provided in the room, as well as a Nespresso machine.

Room Tip: Difficult to say, but my room was on the second floor and had a card inside saying "Welcome to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My stay here was very brief as I arrived late at night and had an early flight in the morning (left hotel lobby around 5:30-5:50am on a Tuesday morning). Even in my short stay I was able to enjoy the nice and relaxing restaurant. Room was too dark (not enough light) but bathroom was bright and the bathroom toiletries were great!! and there was a robe. so the nighttime portion was good and relaxing. When it came time to get up for the flight and on my way though, you were on your own. The hotel isn't right next to the airport, and the hotel staff in the early morning can't be bothered to tell you where it is or how to get there. They treat you like you should already know how to walk there and you're an idiot if you don't (even though you arrived by cab the night before and didn't go that way.) They lazily wave you down the road and you are off. There is a shuttle parked outside the hotel, but there is no driver because it's early. So you walk down a dark street and hope it just appears at the end of the road. After turning the corner in the road and seeing another traveller with a suitcase far off, you follow, and eventually walk near the airport, but waste time going the wrong way first because, being an airport it is huge, and the entrance for travelers isn't marked as most people probably do not walk up. If I didn't have a really sturdy roller suitcase, it wouldn't have made it this far over sidewalks and curbs and asphalt and some gravel and not normal "suitcase terrain". I decided it wasn't worth the wear and tear on my bag to walk this way again. Eventually I made it inside the airport but on the deserted first level, when all the ticketing was on the 2nd level, and there was no one around and no helpful signs to get to the right ticket counter. It was a very frustrating airport experience which made for a stressful start to the early morning long day of travel ahead. So overall, I definitely do recommend giving this hotel a shot, but only if you are successful at INSISTING that they power up their shuttle and take you to the airport, no matter how "you're interrupting them" because this is after all, an airport hotel, and the single biggest reason to stay at an airport hotel is to not have to stress out in the morning to get to your flight.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
Thank getouttatown23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Simply put, this is an excellent hotel in proximity to the airport, and nothing else. Tourists wanting to step out of the their hotel directly into the buzz of a historical centre are advised to look elsewhere. Otherwise, this is a great hotel. Good service; good food; modern, clean and spacious rooms (they don't come much bigger); and a nice outdoor area to contemplate your isolation. For those with briefcases, not suitcases.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoodedBanoonigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Fabulous hotel, only stayed one night. The service was excellent, the free shuttle to and from the airport at any hour was exactly what I needed. The hotel looks fabulous, ultra modern, trendy terrace and bar area. The room was huge, comfortable bed with lots of pillows, soft linen and big towels. The TV was good and bathroom was very well equipped and also massive- it was a wet room style which I am not really a fan of, but since it was so big the water didn't go everywhere. Iron, kettle, ice in the room, the only thing that was missing was a complementary bottle of water (the water in the fridge in the room was 6.50 euro) I couldn't turn off the air-con even though I called reception and they explained it well, so there was a slight whirring during the night but it didn't disturb me.

Really pleased with the service and the hotel, breakfast was not included and I did not really want to pay 22euros for it as the room was already fairly expensive for a Sunday night (140euros).

I didn't see the spa or gym, would like to return to have a go!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaMDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed at ten hotels on our coach tour of France and this was by far the best. This hotel is modern, stylish with good sized rooms that are well equipped. Breakfast was excellent, plentiful with a wide range of choice. Dinner was nicely presented and delicious. Very noticable was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warwick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very similar to the other high end hotels in Blagnac in that serve the in-transit traveller or aerospace worker visiting Blagnac.

The things that set it apart from the others, however are its much larger rooms and bathrooms, which make for a more comfortable stay if you are here for more than a few days.

Prices are in keeping with the upper end in this area, and although not exactly good value four money, you get what you pay for.

Location is great if you need to be near the airport, not that great if you are needing to be near Toulouse. It's a short walk from central Blagnac, if that is important to you.

Overall, I can concur that this is one of the better hotels in this area, comes highly recommended if it is within your budget.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nerdag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.3 mi away
Pullman Toulouse Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport
0.3 mi away
Campanile Toulouse - Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport

Address: 2 rue Dieudonne Costes, 31700 Blagnac, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blagnac
#2 Luxury Hotel in Blagnac
#2 Green Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range: $97 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embodying the best in modern design and luxurious touches, Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport is the premier hotel destination in the area. Its imposing white facade and multi-colored shutters hint at the stylish 200 guest rooms and suites which lie inside, all designed by renowned designer Alain Marcot. Located just 1 minute from the main airport and 15 minutes from Toulouse's main tourist attractions,the hotel is ideal for both leisure and business travelers. Points of interest nearby: odyssud, zenith, Purpan hospital, Blagnac shopping center, cinema, tramway, Ernest Wallon stadium, nightclub "la dune", capitole, victor hugo market, cite de l'espace, airbus, natural history museum, canal du midi, basilica of St-Sernin, the augustins museum, jacobin convent, "les abattoirs" contemporary museum ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport Hotel Blagnac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing